We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Maui Hill
Ranked #3 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent a week at Maui Hill with my son and bus wife and had a fabulous time! The grounds are beautiful, our 1 bedroom unit was spacious...we really lived the double French doors and huge lani. It was peaceful and serene and the staff were really great. We hope we have the opportunity to stay there again.....we would HIGHLY recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: We didn't have any view but with the beautiful shrubs and flowers make it very serene sitting ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. As our goal is to provide unparalleled guest satisfaction, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and that we were able to provide a positive, memorable experience for you. We would love to have you visit us again in the future should you ever decide to return to our beautiful island. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    182
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
272
152
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Vacation in Maui? Stay at Maui Hill for the greatest experience!! This condo resort offers EVERYTHING to make your stay memorable!! Dennis Costa, GM and his team are fabulous in all respects.

Location is best on Maui - in south central Maui -weather is excellent, beaches and the most beautiful sunsets right there - getting to and from ALL of the best attractions is easy in that you are central. Traveling to the sunrise on Haleakala, driving the Road to Hana, spending a day at the beach, snorkeling at Ahihi, hiking or just chilling by the pool -you will find it all easy from this location.

The rooms are HUGE, nicely furnished with everything you need, plenty of grills, excellent landscaping and beautiful views whether ocean or garden - you will love relaxing over a
Leisurely breakfast on the lanai. There is a tennis court and putting green on property as well as onsite concierge services to assist with everything from scheduling a luau to whale watching or weekend escape to visit a neighboring island.

You will find comfortable sleeping (I overheard a guest at the front desk inquiring about the mattress saying he had awakened without back pain!!!) and cleanliness in all respects. The staff is passionate about making your stay comfortable and memorable,

I believe you will be completely satisfied at Maui Hill! Enjoy! I will be going back and hope to see you there as well!

Room Tip: All rooms are LARGE and comfortable. As with all resorts such as this, fees vary based on views, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your detailed review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that we were able to provide such a positive and memorable vacation for you. While there are many accommodation choices here in Maui, we believe that what makes us the best is our constant striving to do better. On behalf of the entire team here at Maui Hill, we thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future should you decide to return to our beautiful island. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Maui Hill for the second time in as many years this October. Spent 1 week in a 1 bedroom ( last time stayed in a 2 bedroom with the whole family- 4 total) Maui Hill was every bit as wonderful as we remembered. Staff are extremely friendly and eager to please, rooms are large well furnished and comfortable. The 1 bedrooms have two full bathrooms 1 with tub/shower combo the master bathroom has large walk-in shower. Kitchens fully equipped with Full size fridge ,stove, dishwasher,microwave, coffemaker, blender, and all the pots, pans, bowls, plates you name it its there! Opposite side of road from beach but easy walking distance to Kamaole 3. Loved getting up for early morning walks across the road to beach in front of Kihei Surfside (excellent corner store in the ground floor of this hotel by the way with all you need) what a gorgeous location!! Maui Hill is a nice quiet location close to everything. Manager Dennis is very approachable and it's very difficult to think of anything which could be done to improve on this experience. Congrats on a job well done Dennis.

Room Tip: Stayed close to the office previously had a little nicer view this time we were toward the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiterockbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation, and we want you to know we appreciate your return business. We strive to be the #1 resort choice in Maui, so it is gratifying to hear that we were able to provide that “home away from home” experience for you. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently took a trip with my family to Maui which consisted of 5 adults and 3 children. Upon arrival, we discovered that the 3 bedroom condo was not sufficient since my mother is disabled and our room was on the top floor. The manager Dennis Acosta was extremely helpful in changing our room to a lower floor and offered us 2 - 2 bedroom condos at the same price next to each other. This service was going above and beyond! The kids loved the activities on the property (swimming & tennis). Maui Hill is also a good location relative to beach. It's approximately a 5 - 10 minute walk depending on your speed. Rooms were cleaned every day. Rooms even had snorkel equipment, car DVD player, paddle floaters, life jackets and more. The space in the 3 & 2 bedroom was more than enough. We enjoyed having so much space, family breakfast and watching The Voice at night (everybody in 2 bedroom condo). I was more than happy with location as far the main activities on the island as well. In addition, we used used the gas BBQ grills which closely located to our unit as well. It was also a peaceful and quiet place to stay in Maui and relax!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dataqueen333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We were pleased to accommodate your needs, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We strive to provide a positive and memorable vacation experience for all our guests, and it gives us pleasure to have been able to do so for your family. We would love to welcome you back to Maui Hill Resort should you decide to return to Maui in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We so much enjoyed the Luau in Maui and the ride to Hana where there was a beautiful Paradise garden and beaches. We also did a dinner cruise and snorkeling with OS Crew in Maui. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time in Maui. Some are even talking of going again for an anniversary. Some of our relatives went all the way on a tour at Hana where the springs were and said they would not have gone had they known how narrow the road was. The springs were there also. I have talked with others and they enjoyed it.June 2011 Enjoyed outdoor BBQ near rental

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that we were able to make such a special occasion as your 10th anniversary a happy and memorable one. We strive to be the #1 resort choice in Maui, and on behalf of the entire team here at Maui Hill, we truly appreciate your business. Should you ever decide to return to our beautiful island in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me personally and I will be happy to offer early check in and any other request you may need.
Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 10yr anniversary and this was by far the best experience we've had at a resort/hotel in a long time.

Very conveniently located from Kamaole beaches (2-3min drive) as well as Wailea. Short distance from shopping complexes and grocery store.

The staff "upgraded" us to an 2BR unit since there was not an ocean view 1BR available. This turned out to be awesome as our daughters (4 and 2) had a room to themselves. The unit was clean and had huge patio/balcony at the back overlooking the garden and pool.

very helpful and knowledgeable staff -- Would definitely recommend talking to the concierge for any plans.

All of us enjoyed the access to beaches and the swimming pool. My ONLY wish is they had early checkin option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that we were able to make such a special occasion as your 10th anniversary a happy and memorable one. We strive to be the #1 resort choice in Maui, and on behalf of the entire team here at Maui Hill, we truly appreciate your business. Should you ever decide to return to our beautiful island in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went back to Aston Maui Hill about the same time we went last year. WOW!! Tennis courts resurfaced...pool redone....absolutely wonderful. When we booked our trip, I called out there to see if we could have Unit 1 again. "Mr. Hires, we're gonna make it happen for you!" was the reply. Once again we were treated royally. The staff was great as always and we were easily granted a late check out. We are now in the every year mode here. Great price, great location and wonderful views of the sunset from our lanai. For the adventurous, take the West mountain drive around Kapalua. Thrilling views and a road that makes the Hana Highway look like 4 lanes.
Also we took the ferry to Lanai from Lahaina for a day trip....great side trip. Loved the Garden of the Gods and the beach there and Shipwreck Beach. Manele Bay has great snorkeling. Made some great memories again.

Room Tip: Always ask for Unit 1... it is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your return stay here with us at Maui Hill Resort. Having guests return year after year because they consider our resort a “home away from home” is the best compliment we could ever receive. As our goal here is to provide unparalleled customer service and to be the #1 resort choice of guests travelling to Maui, we are so happy to hear that we have been able to provide a memorable experience for you. We will be sure to pass along to the owners of Unit #1 that you really enjoyed their unit, and we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay in this unit in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,957 reviews
22.5 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
23.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,320 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.6 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Hill

Property: Aston Maui Hill
Address: 2881 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9614 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great ocean views with warm aloha service. This private oasis, just minutes from the premier resort area of Wailea, offers extra-spacious condos with private lanais, and the amenities and activities of a hotel in a tropical setting. Golf, shops and dining nearby. A perfect alternative to more expensive Wailea super-resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aston Maui Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Hill Hotel Kihei
Maui Hill
Resortquest Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing