We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Maui Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
404
201
49
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
201
49
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdennis costaocean viewputting greenliving roomthe kitchenthe general managerfruit basketmai tai partyacross the streetlarge lanaifresh towelswasher and dryertime sharegrounds are beautifulquiet locationfull bathroomstimeshare exchange
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 676 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were three couples that stayed at the Maui Hill from Oct 11th to 20th and loved it. From the grounds to the front office staff to the parking availability to the actual 3 bedroom condo, nothing disappointed! The ocean view from the main (huge) lanai is beautiful - we'd eat breakfast out there every morning and watch the boats heading out to Molokini!

The condo itself was a very happy surprise. I wasn't sure what to expect since web photos always look better than reality but what we got was exactly what was represented. We had three separate bedrooms and three bathrooms each with it's own shower/tub. The condo is very well maintained and super super clean. Did not see a speck of dirt or bug or stain or anything that looked like it needed cleaning or repairing.

It is very spacious and well thought out. We each had an AC unit in our room so we could adjust the temperature according to how each couple liked it. As well, we each had a separate balcony (lanai) off of our room so it was nice most nights to sleep with the patio door open and get the nice breeze through the room.

There's a radio with a iPod docking station, a TV, DVD player, washer/dryer and all the kitchen appliances needed. They also had 6 beach chairs and 3 parasols in the closet for us to take to the beach and use for our trip. Very nice addition and very useful!

There's a fully stocked kitchen with all the plates, glasses, utensils, and anything you can think of that you'll need which was great. We had our breakfast here most days and dinner in a few nights as well. BBQs are spread across the resort and were very convenient.

The resort has one timeshare section and one rental section so we met many people that were in the timeshares that come back year after year and only raved about the place. I can see why.

I would not hesitate to return to this great little gem of a place that is well located and well priced.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the extra $$$
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation, and we thank you for choosing our resort. As we pride ourselves on providing unparalleled guest satisfaction, friendly service, and the unique hospitality known as the aloha spirit of our beautiful islands, it is wonderful to hear that we have been able to provide a positive and memorable experience for you. We will certainly pass on to the owners of the unit you enjoyed that it surpassed your expectations. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort should you decide to return to Maui in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I went to Maui to dive the clear blue waters! We got more than we expected by staying at the Maui Hill. The accommodations were spacious, clean and convenient. The internet access in the room was appreciated. We utilized both balconies AND everything was very clean. The best part was being right across the street from the beaches and the activities director scheduled all of our dives out of the Kihei Boat ramp.....so we were able to walk five minutes to get to all of our boats. It was fantastic. We really appreciated the fact we could use the propane grills in the evening to grill our dinner.
Great hospitality, very friendly staff and very convenient location to beaches, shopping and wonderful places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We truly appreciate you choosing our resort and writing such a detailed, thoughtful review to share with the Trip Advisor community. As we endeavour to provide unparalleled satisfaction and a memorable experience for all our guests, we are so pleased to hear that your vacation with us exceeded your expectations. We will certainly pass on your positive comments to the owners of the unit you stayed in. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again should you return to Maui again in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

For our vacation, this year we decided on going to Maui. After reading several lodging reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to book a package and stay at Aston Maui Hill. I chose this site mainly on the reviews complementing the property manager Dennis Costa. Everything that was stated was true and even more. Dennis made us feel at home and the staff was superb. The beach was just across and we were close to everything. The room was to die for see photos. We has such a wonderful time, we extended our vacation and additional day. We will definitely return next year, twice in May and again in September.
Johnny and Renee B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

A sincere “Mahalo” (thank you) for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Maui Hill Resort. We strive to ensure the utmost satisfaction of all our guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We will certainly pass on to the owners of the unit you stayed in that it felt like a “home away from home”. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your lovely wife, and we truly welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when you return to our beautiful island in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

for our trip to Hawaii we asked for an ocean view room for our party of 6. At check in they gave us a first floor room with no ocean view. When asked to change they said they did not have any availability for the room we booked for. Personnel at desk was not able to settle the matter with us since the manager was not on duty (it was a Sunday) at the end they paid in cash the differnce between the two rooms.
Apartment was clean and confortable, air conditioning was really noisy and we were missing shades on the windows. No direct access to the beach: walking path down the hill to the beach it was not advisable with kids and older persons due to the sun shinining on your head and the road to be crossed. There sure are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angecorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please allow me to personally apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that had this issue brought to my attention, it would have been rectified immediately to your satisfaction. Our goal here at the Maui Hill Resort is to not only meet but to exceed the expectations of all guests, as we know Maui offers many choices for accommodation and we truly appreciate your business. As we are constantly striving to meet our goal, we welcome any feedback during your stay so that the issues may be dealt with right away. The issues you have brought to our attention have been addressed with our maintenance department, but unfortunately too late for your enjoyment. Should you ever decide to visit our beautiful island of Maui again in the future, please contact me personally so that I may ensure your next visit stay with us is positive and memorable.
Sincerely
Dennis Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A great stay here. Very nice grounds, lush! Little newts running all over the place, that too cool. Nice flowers too. I really thought the security at the entrance was a great touch. Very clean rooms, everything worked. Price was average for the area. I would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews