We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
301
529
337
158
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
529
337
158
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbeautiful beachfridge and microwavekeawakapu beachcoffee potgreat snorkelingcleaning staffhotel roomlaundry roomrental carshort drivemauioceanbeachesislandsandpalms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Days Inn over Christmas 2013. Our room was clean, comfortable ( on the small side but as a Manhattanite no biggie) and was steps from a stunning beach! The tempurpedic mattress was a pleasant surprise! Our room was cleaned everyday- no complaints here. This place is a great value! We only showered and slept in the room, so why would we need a massive overpriced room?! The Days Inn is very close to Wailea and there is plenty of parking. There are two parking lots, one to the left of the hotel ( it's paved and has very narrow spots) and one on the right of the hotel ( not paved but PLENTY of space). Not sure why others complained so much about the parking (maybe they didn't realize there was an alternate lot??)

Room Tip: Definitely choose an upstairs room in the buildings closer to the main building as you can hear the beach side restaurant.... although as a New Yorker I enjoyed hearing the humdrum of diners.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, we are happy to know your overall stay with us was a great one and that you enjoyed our location with the beach within a few steps of our doors. We hope we get to see you and your sister again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Let me start with the positives first:
-Kind service
-Great location in Kihei, a walk from the beaches
-Next door to resort (though to be honest kind of makes you jealous)
-Every room is the same size
-Microwave and mini fridge in each room

AND this is what happened:
-Small, out-dated rooms with popcorn ceiling and musty smells
-Toilet and shower both were clogged in room 142
-Cockroaches in shower area: 2 nights in a row
-Parking sucks after 7pm
-Poor planning: ran out of beach towels on the 2nd day there

THE WORST PART:
-Knowingly admitted to sewage problems and said that matinence suggested to fix it but it would mean replacing the shower pipe that costs $1,000 so they only rent room 142 for one night. Thanks for the info Amand who told me the background story. I mentioned "shouldn't you pay to fix that for your customers?" We were there for 4 nights.

Lucy the manager did help get us the extra room since we had a baby for the next 3 nights---she never showed up but told the workers---the other room did not smell as bad but seriously not coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanbsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issues you had but are happy to know our management did all they could to accommodate your needs during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews