We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Not-so-great Policy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Totally affordable and steps from world famous beach. Not for the swanky "i need all the Wailea amenities" crowd. Small rooms, but who stays in the room in Maui? Super nice staff. Beautiful island landscaping.

Room Tip: North side of property further from parking lot. Maui Bldg closest to the beach is also adjacent to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLH1002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay, we are glad to know you enjoyed the beach just outside of our hotel and that our landscaping met your standards. We look forward to your future visits with us at Days Inn Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights in second floor ocean view room. The rooms are small- we just had to stay very well organized. Bed is very comfortable with good pillows.
They had just updated tv to a flat screen. Bathrooms are small and outdated. With all that said we enjoyed our stay. Had plenty of hot water, nice view, and one of the best beaches- especially if you walked a little south. Staff was always pleasant and the price was great. Booked through Expedia with air and car and got a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We appreciate you choosing our Days Inn location for your traveling needs we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know our staff showed you the excellent customer service we strive for; we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Newly spiffed up; clean; great location; tropical landscaping PLUS 3 minute walk to beach on the grass or sidewalk PLUS a delicious Italian restaurant on the ocean end of the parking lot - Sarento's where you dine on the beach gazing across the channel at the islands of Molokini, Kaho'olawe & Lana'i. The Days Inn is perfect for single women or families. I stayed to watch my grandson compete in a swim meet. I felt very safe. The rooms have a small refrigerator; tiny bathroom; tiny vanity. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful; my meal at Sarento's was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the parking lot...at 4am guests hop in their cars to drive up Haleakala to see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay, we are delighted to hear we met your expectations with our great location, rooms, neighboring restaurant and our amazing walk to the beach. We are also glad to know our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is old, and the rooms are incredibly outdated, but we had no complaints about our stay, We weren't in the room much anyway, so it didn't matter that it was small. The bed was comfortable, and the (loud) air conditioner worked great. We were just a few steps away from a beautiful beach! I'd stay here again any day to get out of the extreme tourism of Lahaina. You absolutely can't beat the price of this place, and Kihei was another unexpected gem!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKPPye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are pleased to hear you were overall satisfied with your stay and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach just walking distance from our hotel. We look forward to all your future visits to our Days Inn location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is a hidden gem in Maui! 50 feet from the beach with extremely affordable prices...you can't go wrong! The rooms were clean and had just what we needed for us to enjoy our dream beach/scuba vacation. Only downside we could see was that the A/C unit was a little noisy but we were so tired from full days of sightseeing that we really didn't mind. The beds had memory foam and were super comfy.

Room Tip: Very few rooms do have a beach view from their balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your choosing Days Inn for your most recent traveling needs we are delighted to hear our hotel met your standards and that the price was just right. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
13 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,120 reviews
13 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,330 reviews
19 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
970 reviews
23.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: $177 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing