We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed in maui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    488
    307
    139
    101
See reviews for
173
749
170
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked a two night stay for a weekend getaway to Maui from Honolulu. We knew since we had a cap on spening we would have to get a "not so expensive" hotel so this hotel was perfect. Overall we had a good stay. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable. Parking and the internet was free. The staff was nice and we even got a late checkout. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and dont have prefrence for anything fancy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked through hotwire and combined with a rental car and could not believe the price for a hotel on the beach. By far the least expensive you will find anywhere on Maui. The rooms are microscopic, so if you are looking for luxury, the 4 seasons is down the street for 4 times the cost. I don't go to Maui to spend time at the hotel. Too many beaches and hikes. But they do have tempurpedic memory foam mattresses which I have never seen in a hotel at any price. Long story short, it's located on a great beach and has a really good bed at an unbelievable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyWifeCallsMeCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I did enjoy my stay here, I went with a friend during Thanksgiving weekend. I enjoyed the beach being so close since we did not rent a car. About a mile away there's stores and restaurants, so walking distance it was great. I did not like how they had one bed in the rooms, I was not expecting that, so next time in the future I will do a little bit more research when traveling with others. Overall I would return again since it's so close to the beach, and they do offer restaurant hotel discounts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaysPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the best value hotel I have stayed in. The location is second to non, the prices was so cheap, I had to re-check it a few times. The room was small (who cares when you stay in it so little) it was clean, however one can see that it can be in better shape. It is on the beach and it is so close to town. I would stay again, and yes if I want to spend 4-8 times the amount I can find better hotels, however for the price it was well well worth it.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter, and closer to teh beach is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,114 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
13.0 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
22.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing