We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were very impressed with the appearance and location. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. The beach was so close and beautiful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ALLEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

dirty bed skirt, ruff blanket , broken shade to window , missing pannal in front of room ,shower was being rrepaired when we arived and the fix was black duck tape .Will not stay again. Will be glad to pay the 100.00 more to stay near airport

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great Location, I was able to walk right out of the room and out on to the beach. Friendly staff. Price was reasonable for the location. All that being said the room was beat to death. Air conditioner rattled, shower looked like it was 25 years old. With a brand like Days Inn I would think someone would be inspecting or holding this property to some level of repair/refresh standards. For one night on the beach in Hawaii I enjoyed my stay, it reminded me of my backpacking days and I might even stay here again. I guess if they repair and update the price would go up! If location, friendly staff and price are your main goals this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TAYLOR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The location was great. The room was very clean and had an air conditioner near the ceiling that generated cold air that blew into the ceiling fan, what a great idea! The bed was very comfortable and the room amenities were nice. I would definitely recommend this location. The room is very small, however if you can deal with the size of the room this property is a real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHERYL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn Kihei Maui for 2 nights. The room was small but very clean and well equipped- except- there was no inroom internet access which as not good for a business trip. The location is great- right on the beach with excellent sunrise and sunset views. The price was right. They did not service my room the next morning but that was not a big deal as the front desk provided me with a new coffee pouch for the next morning. Overall very satisfied and would stay there again if there was internet access in the room which is essential for my business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed here about once a year for past 8-10 yrs due to beach location.
Staff is generally nice except for guy who said it was my fault door card did
not work. They run out of beach towels everyday (maybe purchase more?)
It is in desperate need of upgrade. Still use bedspread-ick-though I took it off and kept it off. Shower stall is peeling and has a bit of mold. Toilet runs and wastes water. AC is too noisy and needs replacement. With upgrade this could be a lovely small hotel. Since I only paid about $80/night + tax I tolerated
all of these concerns, but am not sure I will stay here again without some improvements.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JYeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Do not have to go far to swim or boggie board. Very close to shopping, snorkeling places and dining. No crowd unlike Lahaina (Front St) Excellent value for the price. Room are very small yet comfortable. Hotel should at least have provided continental breakfast- donuts, banana, muffins, etc. There is no breakfast at all only complimentary coffee. Night stand light too small wattage could hardly read in bed. No swimming pool

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DannyFederalWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,145 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
24.6 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
232 reviews
22.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,066 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: $131 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing