We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Mauian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
54
36
17
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
36
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomrooftop deckorganic grocery storeair conditioningturtles feedkid friendly placebbq arearestaurants and convenience storessea turtlesacross the streetgarbage bagsbeach chairsdirect oceanfrontsound of the wavesnatural foodsevery morningkam ii
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 127 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Fremont, CA
427
Reviewed March 17, 2005

This property is located on the beach side of South Kihei Road on an old lave flow that puts it directly between two of the nicest beaches on the island. There are stores and restaurants directly across the street. I've stayed in hotels and condos all over Maui for the past 25 years or so and when price is factored in, this is easily my favorite, largely for two reasons: location and price. With the exception of the old Poipu Beach Hotel on Kauai, I've never had the beach so close to my door, and as is typical for Kihei in general, prices are on the less expensive end. Since the owners of each unit use several different management firms, a little shopping can usually yield a surprisingly low price.

The building is older and without air conditioning, but it is well maintained and the ceiling fans found in every unit are more than adequate. All units face the water, although some are less directly oriented. After all these years, staying here is very comfortable for us as well as affordable. My 20 year old has literally spent several months out on Kameole Beach Number 1, usually a week at a time. I can easily imagine taking my future grandchildren here as well.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Coxsackie, NY
113
Reviewed September 8, 2004

We went 8/9/4-8/19/04. Perfect place to stay! From our room balcony we could watch the sunset every night. Ocean was a stone's throw away. Beach was immediately next door. Beach was clean, not fishy smelling, clear and warm. Great snorkeling, we even saw 3 turtles while snorkeling directly in front of the balcony of our condo unit. Room and building were both clean and nice. Front of the building was a busy highway with strip mall after strip mall that had whatever you wanted. But from the balcony in the room, or anywhere in the room, you didn't know that the front was so busy. Pool was nice, but we preferred the beach. We went in the summer and the grills on the roof allowed us to cook dinners without getting the room all hot. We would cook and bring it down to eat dinner on the balcony and enjoy the view. The only drawback was there was no air conditioning. However, if you opened the windows and sliding glass doors, the breeze would keep the room cooler. We sleep at home right now (September) with the A/C set at 69% and we were able to tolerate the nights there. You do however, tend to get up pretty soon after sunrise because of this. That was probably the only drawback and it did not really even bother us as much as we thought it would. We stayed on the 6th floor and could hear the waves crashing into the shore all night every night. I HIGHLY recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2004

We just returned from a 1 week stay 6/19 - 6/26 at the Royal Mauian Resort. Older complex, but in very good condition. Location was ideal with a nice swimming beach to each side and snorkeling immediately out front. You don't have to cross the busy street as it is oceanfront. There are stores and restaurants withing walking distance. Some units are more upgraded than others, go with the "superior" rooms. wonderful pool area that's ocean front with grass surrounding it, great rooftop bbq area. Only complaints: no air conditioning. (This wouldn't be a problem in the winter months, but this made sleeping rather uncomfortable during this time of year) also, the beach is a public beach, so people start coming about 7 am. Once again, sleeping with windows open to get air, you hear them. If you're a light sleeper or like sleeping late, you might not like this. All in all, would go there again, just not during the summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
13  Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boonville, NY
122
Reviewed August 22, 2003

This is a great place to stay. We had three bedrooms, each with its own TV, two bathrooms, large great room plus kitchen with washer, dryer blender, etc. Also provided is a cooler, boogie boards, beach towels etc. If you stay here, make sure to take advantage of the rooftop. They have grills, tables, a kitchen etc so that you can cook out and eat up there and enjoy the fabulous view! There was also a pool on the premises but we were so busy with everything else, we never got to use it! Tip: Pack salt, pepper and some spices for cooking. We paid $5.00 for cinnamon!

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2002

Royal Mauian is in a good location, quiet area yet centrally located to all activities. Not the busy "resort" atmosphere. With each unit having a kitchen/washer/dryer sure made our trip alot easier & relaxing, will stay again at same location on next trip.

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews