We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gustavomC5962SR
Napa, California

Good view

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 26, 2018via mobile
We rented a few condows big group off us most rooms where clean one was a mess great view friendly staff just don’t make noice not sure if it the security guy or just old people staying there we even during non quite times I really only give it a 21/2because we got kicked out to clean it even though we asked for a couple minutes extra and cleaning lady came in told us to get out!
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home, responded to this review
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Aloha, Thank you for staying at the Maui Sunset in our vacation rental condos. When you requested a check out later then 11am we did let you know it was not available. On the day of check out you were asked to leave only because it was passed check out time. We take pride in making sure the condos are clean and ready for the next guests and need to plan accordingly. Hopefully you had an otherwise great trip to Maui.
Mahalo,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$256
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $269
  • ZenHotels.com
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $256
2.3 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
Newly Renovated Ali'i Ocean View Category
$570
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $570
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$499
$424
Go to your Happy Price
  • Skyscanner.com
    $421
  • Trip.com
    $499
  • Vio.com
    $424
0.8 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
$214
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Wyndham
    $214
  • Priceline
    $214
3.6 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Building One Pool at the Maui Vista Resort
$135
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
$192
No fees just great deals
  • Skyscanner.com
1.1 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Pool
$837
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    $837
  • StayForLong
3.4 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
patio, pool and beach
$980
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
3.6 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
The exterior at Maui Schooner Resort in Kihei, Maui.
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Official Site
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.9 miles from Maui Sunset - Maui Condo & Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kihei
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
285
189
54
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
189
54
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen pool and hot tub grounds are immaculate murphy bed every night beach chairs great pool a great place to stay condo unit washer dryer great condo ocean beaches lanai shuffleboard grass island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 585 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Spent two weeks at this condo facility. The rooms are very nice if somewhat outdated. The condos come with everything you need; in the kitchen (dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.), in the bathrooms (towels, soap, wash cloths); and other amenities (beach towels, beach chairs, etc.). All condos have incredible views of the ocean from balconies with tables and chairs. Condos have flat screen TVs with cable showing too many channels to list. The grounds and facilities are kept in absolutely perfect condition and have gas BBQs that are cleaned every day. Grocery stores nearby allow visitors to shop for food to cook in the kitchens saving money over daily restaurant visits. You cannot go wrong staying here!!

Room tip: Choose a room on third floor or higher for best views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphin913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The Maui Sunset condos don't look like much from the outside. The buildings would fit right in on a military base. The one-bedroom condo changed that first perception immediately. Fantastic views of the ocean from the lanai were picture postcard perfect. The condo itself is on the smaller side, but with plenty of room for two people. The kitchen was well-equipped and handy. The washer and dryer was nice to have as well. The location puts you toward the northern end of Kihei and so it is an easy drive to the attractions on that part of Maui. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Room tip: Your room key will have a shoppers club fob for the Foodland in Kihei. You don't want to shop without it.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

My family vacationed here for 8 nights. My kids are older and they sometimes did their own thing. The condo was perfect. We had two bedroom, two bathrooms with a Murphy bed. We also brought an inflatable mattress. We had such good views. The property is well maintained. The pool area was very nice and the grassy area was well manicured. I will stay here again this summer!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

great sunset view and access to the beach. the gand kids enjoyed the pool which was well kept. Staff was friendly. Rooms are clean. the one bedroom had two bathrooms important if traveling with kids. We were able to cook in if we wanted the kitchen had a stove, full sized refrigerator. A great deck which we played card and games with the kids and they were able to do their home work on the deck as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dellingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We rented our unit from a management company, because the quality of the unit sounded much better than the RCI exchange units. Nice pool, no loud bars. Close to restaurants.well stocked kitchen, dining area. Ample deck with chairs. We had a nice pool and ocean view.

Room tip: Plenty of extra towels. Very comfortable. Unit had just been refurbished.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cherie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews