We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$339
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$470
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$307
$279
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
244
326
143
50
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
326
143
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetamenity feepartial ocean viewfull kitchenliving roomwasher dryerpool areakamaole ii beachper daynice beachdaily maid servicecoffee makerking bedbit datedsouth kiheirental carfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 807 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a vacation package with a 2 bedroom partial ocean view 204 A which did state there would be a 90$ resort fee for the number of nights we were staying which comes to 15$ a night. This was to cover the play station in the room, the free dvd movies rental, daily newspaper, coffee, in room safe and free wireless internet. There was no play station or in room safe and maybe there was a newspaper if you walked up to the office to get it, I don't know. There is coffee in the room and you are given a card to rent 2 dvd's at the office per day, we never used it so I don't know about availability. The wireless internet was very slow and at times hard to get on and there was NO ocean view from our room even on the Lanai. The 2 rooms with full kitchen and seating area were very spacious, acceptably clean but my house is cleaner, it did smell musty on arrival. The central air is window air conditioners of which there were 3. The pull out sofabed is unsleepable, you can feel every bar and spring, the other beds were not great either.The daily cleaning service consists of changing out the towels and emptying the garbage, that is it, nothing else. There was a washer and dryer in the room which is nice and handy. Parking sucks there are only a few spaces close to the building 2 were handicap, 2 were reserved for owners and the few left were obviously not enough because we found we had to park in the parking garage,a little bit of a walk which also let me warn you building A has 2 levels , no elevator and you first have to take a flight of stairs down from the parking area and then two flights of stairs up. The beach is right across the street and is nice but, it is not Napili beach. I found this area too busy and the atmosphere was not the same relaxing enjoyable Hawaiian experience I had expected to relive my 2nd time in Maui despite staying somewhere different.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review. I personally apologize for not having the opportunity to rectify any issues while you were still here. Although we strive to proactively meet or exceed all guest’s expectations these concerns could have been addresses immediately. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your vacation on Maui. Please contact me directly in the future should you choose to stay again with us.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We rented out a unit here(privately) in tower T on the second floor, what a fantastic unit. Owners were just wonderful and the bed the best we have ever slept on. The resort is right opposite the beach within walking distance to some shops and has a pool that stays open until 10pm which is pretty rare in most resorts. The doors to each tower are locked at 8pm you need your key card to get back in so security is wonderful although I doubt you would really need it here. Such a pretty resort and everyone is very friendly. Lots of parking bays some under cover and others in the open, it is a smoke free resort however does have a place for smokers to go to. Pool area has bbqs and kept very clean with lots of chairs however it is not a big pool area. We just loved this place and seeing as we spent most of our days at the beach the resort even has two showers as you walk back into the grounds. The beach is gorgeous with a life guard and you can take some lovely beach walks further down, sunsets are pretty specky from the beach too. Really enjoyed our stay here and most definitley we will go back.

Room Tip: If you like to sit outside on the balcony just make sure you have a room with a big balcony as they are pretty small here and not that comfortable to sit outside, otherwise just enjoy!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KMRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Aston Maui Banyan. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Mahalo Nui Loa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

the most important thing in trip to Maui are the beaches. The Maui Banyan is across the street from one Maui's best beaches and not overcrowded. Stayed at the Banyan for a week (June 2013) This is the fourth time we have stayed here, so we really enjoy staying here and are used to the way the Maui Banyan operates. The Hawaiians here will show you great hospitality. If you really need something they will help you, but you and your family are here to enjoy each other. so live here like you are at home and help yourself. You can shop and cook for yourself here. No room service here. Try cooking on the large outdoor stoves in the pool area. Lots of good things to cook are available from nearby stores (4 blocks ). We checked in here on a Wednesday and thought we would be put in a room in one of the several hotel buildings which are located in a row as they go up the hill ( these 3 or 4 story buildings have elevators ). But we were put in a condo at the front of the hotel, right on the street. I always this building ,but it was very quiet and the beach was so close, maybe 150 feet. However ,I came to Maui with a broken bone in my foot and was put in A-204 on the second floor, which has no elevator. I was using crutches and was wobbly going up 20 stairs, but it was late and we would try to change to building the next day. The next day, the hotel wasted no time getting me a room up the hill with an elevator, but we stayed in A-204, since my wife and kids had already moved us upstairs. This building has eight parking spots and sixteen rooms, so the other cars park up a hill in the big garage. Two handicap parking spots are located right this building. Wanted to use one of these spots so I walked to the office and was told to talk to the security manager (J.C.) Left two messages on Friday, no reply, one message on Saturday, day off ! Never did get a reply. Anyway this is beautiful hotel and the price is right. Two swimming pools can be close to your room or maybe a little walk. Nearby are lots of places to eat and shop, so there is always something to do. Get up early, the days will go fast, enjoy!!

Room Tip: check the sunset every evening across the street.....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stringtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our location and your 4th stay at the Aston Maui Banyan. We look forward to your next visit.
Mahalo Nui Loa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family of five (kids 4,6,9) had a tremendous time in Maui and the Aston Maui Banyan was the perfect place for us.

We stayed in P409. Listed as a Deluxe 2 Bedroom with a partial ocean view. It was a quiet, private room on the 3rd floor. Never heard another guest while in our room.

The grounds were nice, pools clean, and the room was fine. The staff were universally helpful. Only thing that did not work as advertised for us was the Wifi. But we did not come to Maui to surf the internet so that was not a big deal.

The location was very central to beaches, shopping and dining. Driving/walking to Wailea was a snap. The beaches across the street (Kamole II and III) were both fun for our whole family. Snorkeling, surfing and sandcastles.

We would not hesitate to stay here again. I would definitely pay the extra for the "Deluxe" rooms, as they seemed to be more modern and comfortable.

Room Tip: Again, go Deluxe and partial ocean view and you will be in the best parts of this property.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phranc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Aston Maui Banyan. We appreciate all feedback and would like to let you know that we are working on providing our guests with a faster and more efficient Wi-Fi service.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to your next visit.
Mahalo Nui Loa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked room G101 at Maui Banyan via Maui Condo and Car and it suited us perfectly. It was 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom renovated condo with full kitchen and laundry. We were on the ground floor and had a view of the beach from our lanai and one of the bedrooms. It is close to restaurants, shopping malls and bars as well as just over the road from the beach. You can walk out for a meal or use the barbeques on the grounds. They also have a tour desk at the reception so you can organise tours on site, We will definitely stay again when we return to Maui.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for commenting on your recent stay at the Maui Banyan. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the property, location and added amenities (such as BBQ’s and concierge services) that Aston Maui Banyan provides to all guests.

A hui hou (Till we meet again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews