We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right next to...everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Ranked #9 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Right next to...everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here as a Time Share. Checked in without a big timeshare hassle. Never mentioned it now that I think about it. 1 bedroom, full kitchen, free parking, and right across the street from the beach! Room was very clean, but no view of the beach, just a lush tropical array of palm trees and shrubs, well maintained. We were on the 2nd floor. Only stairs, no handicap access. Walking distance to many restaurants, Moose McGillycuddys, Freds Mexican and many more. ABC store, 5 minute walk. Foodland is where we bought our food for the week, about 2 miles from the condo. Snorkling at the beach Kamole 2 or 3 was okay, but Wailea Beach, a 5 minute drive was some of the best snorkeling we did! Overall, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan and were able to enjoy so much of what Maui has to offer. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    288
    130
    43
    36
See reviews for
228
264
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed at the Maui Banyan # A102. It is a great spot, 1 bedroom with a lock off suite, easily sleeps 5 or 6 people, there is a fold out couch in the main unit. Great location, lots of places to walk and good snorkelling on the beach about 2 minutes away. And of course you can never go wrong going to Maui. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: A102 was our suite , lovely private lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Leonamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha, we are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan. Mahalo for taking the time to write this review and provide such important information to our future travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

A hui hou (Till we meet again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Three nights
Nice condo, cross from beaches in south Keihi.
Pro: nice room size, and kitchen available. free game and DVD movies for guess to view
Con: no basic cooking oil or salt, sugar to use. We ended up cooking nothing but boil eggs for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha and Mahalo for writing your review of the Aston Maui Banyan. We appreciate the fine details that you have provided to our future travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

A hui hou (Till we meet again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Maui Banyan for Easter week 2013 and were very happy with our choice. The one bedroom condo was spacious and very clean. The kitchen was well furnished and cooking in some helped with the food budget for the trip. The staff was friendly and the grounds very well kept. The location is good with the beach across the street and restaurants and shops nearby, but you definitely need a rental car to see the rest of the island. It is an excellent value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write this review! We realize there are multiple options to choose from when traveling and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all the extras that Aston Maui Banyan offers.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the Banyan for a week at an ocean view condo. VERY nice, updated, clean and comfortable unit. Really enjoyed the room, the kitchen, and everything about the unit.
The actual grounds were nice and the pools/Jacuzzi were also nice. The first few days it was very quiet and enjoyable, but during the weekend it was very busy and not as enjoyable. The pool was full (mostly children and until 10pm at night) the pool smelled like urine during the time (the one time during the weekend we tried to swim, it was so bad we got right out!!) and the children were rowdy and loud, we could often hear them from our third floor unit. We did not go to the pool much during this time and it was a bit disappointing that people were not more respectful of the other guests. Other than that, we had a great time. Loved the location, very easy to walk everywhere!

Room Tip: If you like a quit room try to be away from the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha and thank you for your review of the Aston Maui Banyan. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the property and your room. Our goal is that every guest has the best experience possible and we are sorry that wasn’t the case while at the pool. In the future please do not hesitate to bring these sort of concerns to management’s attention as we will do whatever we can to minimize the impact on all guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Traveled here with my boyfriend for a wedding during April 6-16/13. We were somewhat skeptical of the reviews and had hoped for an upgraded room. We did not receive one and ended up in building Q (same as P). Our room was definitely more than acceptable. It had a ton of space for two with a full kitchen w/island, living room, dining area, bedroom and 2 bathrooms. Our bed was fairly comfortable. We definitely would not have liked to share this space with anyone else though. The balcony was long (not wide) with doors from the living room and the bed room. We faced the parking lot with a partial view which turned out to be nice because we didn't get the scorching sun in our unit the whole time.

The two pool areas were nice, usually quite busy, but very relaxing. They had several beautiful BBQ's at each pool which made it easy to eat. The best thing about this resort is it's location. It's across the street from the best beach in kihei, and next two tons of great food and activity options.

Must EATS are Freds, 808 (the sandwich deli) was absolutely amazing, and Threes Grill which has great happy hour options. Three's grill is a mile up the road but it's worth the nice walk.

The staff were okay. They were friendly and responded well to any request we had. The cleaning was somewhat irregular and somedays were better than hours.

Room Tip: Buildings P, Q, and T are farthest from the beach. G is closest and seems to have the most upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paigeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy and appreciate all that Aston Maui Banyan and South Maui has to offer.

Although the housekeepers do follow a scheduled rotation of services each day, we would be glad to accommodate any special needs or requests that you might have. Please do not hesitate to contact the Housekeeping or Rooms Division Manager at any time if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

A hui hou kākou (Until we meet again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Even though we booked a Standard double room however we were upgraded to a condo.
We were surprised and enjoyed our stay much more
Location is great, you have to go to Café o' Leih for dinner !!
Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IchbinBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Aloha and Mahalo for your review of the Aston Maui Banyan. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade and hope to see you again soon.

A hui hou kākou (Until we meet again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.6 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
22.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
22.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
21.6 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
22.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Maui Banyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Property: Aston at the Maui Banyan
Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing