We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui Banyan G-210 Amazing condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Ranked #12 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Maui Banyan G-210 Amazing condo”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Maui Banyan is an extremely well-run complex in the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamole II Beach. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the complex is well secured. There are two pools and hot tubs as well as several communal BBQs - all well maintained.

We stayed in the recently renovated G 210. The building itself is very close to the beach so the walk is relatively quick. Unit G210 is on the second floor overlooking the front entrance and is an amazing people watching spot with its huge lanai. Despite the proximity to the entrance, the unit is amazingly quiet (concrete building) and faces north so stays cool throughout the day.

The unit itself is beautiful. The owners did an amazing job renovating with modern decor, high end appliances and high quality linens. The master bedroom had a queen size bed and the living room had a great pull-out couch which my daughter slept on in great comfort. The kitchen was well-stocked including saran wrap, plastic bags, containers etc. The owners also supplied two beach chairs and really nice beach towels. There is also a washer and dryer.

I highly recommend Unit G210 and would go back in an heart-beat. Thank you to Mark for an easy check-in and for answering my litany of questions in various pre-vacation emails.

Room Tip: Room was on the north side of the building so kept cool during the day. Very quiet location and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort.

Guest comments are great and help others before traveling to learn a little about our property and units. We appreciate your sharing and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo from the Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    297
    135
    45
    38
See reviews for
236
274
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We spent 3 weeks (23 Feb 2012 - 15 Mar 2012) in condo P408. It was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with partial ocean view and some up-grades. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a meal. The stove and dishwasher were very outdated and do need replacing. Housekeeping was fantastic and made my holiday that more enjoyable. Any problems that we had were rectified in a timely manner. We were travelling with my 86 year old mother who found the walk to the beach difficult but she did enjoy the flowers in the garden. The pools and barbecue areas were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the Aston at the Maui Banyan and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo for sharing about your stay with us.

We do our best to help guests' feel comfortable and we are glad that we were able to take care of your needs and assist.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Aloha and A Hui Hou (until we meet again)

The staff and management of the Aston Maui Banyan Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is where we spent our family vacation this summer. A family of six that is! Great location! Walking distance to beach, stores and restaurants. The reservation process was unbelievable, and the hospitality was truly in Hawaiian style. You will feel at home, with the perks of having maid service, and the flexibility to save some money by sharing a family meal in your dining room, BBQing out side, or a short walk to the nearby shopping center for shaved-ice... Rooms are spacious and can accomodate almost any size family. Enjoy the sunsets from the beach or from your balcony, you won't be sorry. Aloha!

Room Tip: I recommend the second floor on the east side so you can watch the sunrise in the morning from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCUBADMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Aloha and Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your review.

Many families do enjoy our property as there are several things to do and we are in close proximity to the beach and shopping.

There are 2 pools at the property as well as a tennis court and lovely grounds with gardens and many tropical plants.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo from the staff and management of the Aston Maui Banyan Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Banyan's biggest plus, like they say in real estate, is "location, location, location". Right across from a great beach and a short walk to a small grocery store, two restaurants, a dive shop and an ice cream parlour. The units are clean and comfortable and previous reviews have accurately described the property. Just want to add that the staff is another big plus. On checking in, we were originally assigned a ground floor unit right across from the entrance to the parkade. When we expressed our disappointment, we were told that no other unit was available, but a second floor unit further back was available the next day. So our request was quickly and efficiently accomodated. The next morning all we had to do was leave our packed bags in our room and, when we came back later in the day, we had been moved into the second room. This room was much more well lit and comfortable, even though it was still on the north side and the lanai faced the parkade (the south side of the building has sunset and partial ocean views). All other staff requests were also attended to promptly and in a very friendly manner. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side which will have a partial ocean view and sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort.

We appreciate guest comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to accommodate and assist our guests' and it is great to hear that you were pleased with our service.

Our property is located near the beach, restaurants and shopping and Yes, we agree that the location is prime.

Mahalo for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Aloha from the staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stay there for one day, the room is OK, clean and quiet but too small. But parking the car is difficult. The location is good, close to lots of shopping mall and resterant, beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Aloha and Thank You for sharing about your recent stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to investigage and respond.

At the Maui Banyan we do offer several categories from hotel rooms (accommodates up to 2 people, approximately 300 square feet) to one bedrooms (accommodates up to 4 people, approximately 722 square feet) to two bedrooms (accommodates up to 6 people, approximately 1044 square feet).

We have 3 parking lots and 1 parking structure with 3 levels available at the property and there is normally ample parking for everyone. If you did experience difficulty parking during your stay we do apologize for your inconvenience.

We appreciate your business and thank you for submitting your review. We do hope to serve you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Aston Maui Banyan.

Mahalo from the staff and management of the Aston Maui Banyan Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed at the Maui Banyan for 1 week
PROS: Property is nice and well kept. The grounds have a couple of benches in sort of sheltered alcoves but obviously where smokers went-the sand filled containers were stuffed with cigarette butts and for us as non-smokers the smell was too strong. 2 pools looked nice but we did not try.
There was ample hot water, the TV worked and beds were comfortable. The small frig was fine and clean.
The beach is across the street-a very BUSY street but most cars stopped at the crosswalks, just be cautious
CONS: We had a standard I guess "hotel room", lots of steps up and down and no ramps. This was not a room with a place to cook, etc.Two beds, a bath with only a shower. It was quite small and dated, the rug was stained, the dresser shabby. The lanai was very small and the wall air conditioner jutted into it so not comfortable to even try to sit out there.
No paper basket when we arrived, it showed up the following day.
A locked door adjoined the next room and as we heard talking and TV I imagine they could hear us.
Supposed to have a hair dryer-was found in a drawer in a very soiled cloth bag and it SMELLED-sort of like drains or a sewer so we did not use.
The same long black hair (NOT OURS) and a small piece of paper remained on the tiny bathroom floor all week . Finally on the Sat. it was swept up and gone.
Coffee/tea provided was to be provided daily-made coffee but pot not cleaned, I finally used Kleenex to clean it 2 days later. The couple of tea bags were not replaced until we complained and then 24 hrs later 2 bags appeared.
After a rather damp day to Hana I decided to try making coffee again, rested my hand on top the frig-on a used and soiled cleaning rag left behind-I hope not also used to clean the bathroom! Complained but heard no more. Tried to upgrade but nothing available-understandable during late Feb early March.
I know you are there to be out and about but coming back to a comfortable place to stay is also important. We are NOT neat freaks but some things are too much. The travel agent and brochure certainly did not prepare us for this tiny room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your comments and concerns have been shared with our staff for any necessary corrective action.

At the Aston Maui Banyan there are several different room categories. If you are wanting a renovated room then reserve a deluxe unit. If you are wanting a room that has cooking facilities then reserve a one bedroom or two bedroom.

Mahalo for choosing Aston Maui Banyan

Aloha from the staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The property is kept in good condition. The beds we comfortable the kitchen was equipped with enough items to get by. I was able to cook dinners and make lunchs when we wanted. The unit has a "lock-off" (studio attached) which worked out well as there were 4 of us. It allowed our friends to sleep in while we drank coffee and relaxed in the morning. We had a partial view of the ocean. The pools and BBQ area were very well maintained.
The only two things I would have loved to see improved were: It would be nice if the kitchens had some items for BBQ'ing (i.e. tongs and a metal spatchala instead of the Teflon one I had to use) and umbrellas to use at the beach. Even if the property rented umbrellas by the week it would have been better then having to buy them and leave them there.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Aston Maui Banyan. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our staff for review.

The barbecue grills are one of our well used amenities and we have recently been seeking vendors for tongs, spatulas and other outdoor utensils that can make grilling much easier. We always enjoy recommendations to make our service better and are glad to do what we can for our guests and owners.

Mahalo from the staff and management of the Aston Maui Banyan Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.6 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,116 reviews
22.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
22.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,072 reviews
22.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
21.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Maui Banyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Property: Aston at the Maui Banyan
Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing