We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kihei Bay Vista
Nearby Hotels
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$575
$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$544
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$594
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$1,812
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
30
29
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
29
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubwasher dryeracross the streetfine sandthe kitchenbeach parkhome baseplace to stayworked greateasy accessliving roomwatch the sunsetlocation is greatcomplexcondomauigrilling
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2007

We recently stayed in a lovely condo at Kihei Bay Vista (unit A202 thru VRBO website). Everything was great! We loved spending time on the lanai looking at the ocean. The unit was well equipped and nicely decorated, with high ceilings that gave it a roomy feel. The pool and spa had been recently redone and were very nice. We walked to the little beach park across the street to swim in the lagoon and watch the sunset. We also walked a few minutes to Yorman's and had a nice ocean view breakfast. I would definitely stay in this unit again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MauiGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

We've been staying at the Kihei Bay Vista for the last 5 years and it's always been sheer bliss. The whole resort is clean and well maintained. We can only recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank maxipenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2007

We stayed at the Kehei Bay Vista in Jan 2007. We would not stay here or recommend staying here. We stayed in room #102B. It was very dirty all around. When we walked in it smelled like mold. The paint was peeling off the wall and was filthy. The carpet needed some serious cleaning, there were holes in the wall, cobwebs all over the furniture, and ants all over the kitchen. To say the least it was in need of some serious TLC. I wasn't expecting luxury, but I was expecting clean. We have stayed at the KBV before and it was fair. We went through Maui Condo and they were not helpful in finding us a new room. My parents came on late notice and when they called to book their room (through a different reservation company) the operator told them they do not recommend KBV because they have had too many complaints about it being dirty. You could do better for your money.

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank mrwmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2006

My husband and I found this condo while searching around the internet. We decided that a condo was the way to go. Kihei Bay Vista did not let us down. We contacted the owner of one of the units through his web site. [--]
There were no problems at all booking our place. Once we arrived, we felt right at home. There is a nice little pool area that is never busy- everyone's at the beach. We will absolutely stay here again! Much better than a hotel, and you get more for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank skroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Stayed here for five days with my son and we found it to be a very comfortable, clean and in a quiet complex. It was immaculate and were very impressed with the condition it was in. Stayed in unit A204 for about $105 a night. Had high speed internet as well and two TVs.

The only drawback is that sits on S. Kihei rd which gets very busy during the morning and late afternoon rush hour. Also the beach across the street is not considered a great place to swin because the water is considered to be dirty. The beach was pretty though.

There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance but, they are only about five minutes away via car including a nice Safeways.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank peterlc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews