We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Affordable Price: Unit 205B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haleakala Shores Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haleakala Shores Condos
Ranked #32 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location & Affordable Price: Unit 205B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed 5-nights in April 2011. First time in Maui. Amazing experience. The condo is perfect for 4-5 guest so plenty of room for a family, street view. There was only 2 of us on this trip and I can't want to come back!

Pros:
+ 2 Bedrooms & 2 bath
1st room has Queen-size bed with mirror & dresser
2nd room has 2 twin-size bed with a sliding door (part of living room, close door to separate)
+ Spacious, Clean, Open & Bright (like many others has mentioned before)
+ Assigned parking (only 1-spot)
+ Fully furnished (washer/dryer, beach mats, extra towels, coffee maker, coffee etc)
+ Across the street from Kamole Beach III
+ Walking distance to restaurants, market & shops

Do not expect a 5-star hotel, it's a condo, simple island furniture out-dated but charming. For light sleepers: Around 5am I heard birds chirping, felt like I was camping in the middle of a forest (I love camping but the birds did wake me up).

You do have to take out the trash, wash towels and dishes like many condo rentals. Bring some detergent tablets or purchase at local market. For 5-nights, we did 6 loads (they're much smaller and compact washer/dryer).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Momiji008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Haleakala Shores unit B206. The condo is immaculate and recently updated. We were two women, but this place is large enough for two couples or a family. The exterior is well maintained and they have a fabulous pool. The grounds are lovely. Those who are not beach persons can relax by the pool or lounge on the condo lanai. There is also a shaded outdoor living room area with comfy chairs, books, and magazines to use. The beach is across the street and the waters are calm and suitable for most level swimmers. We used about a half tank of gas, we walked to restaurants and even the movie theater. A perfect relaxing holiday spot and very reasonable too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missV1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've been to Maui often and have always stayed at Haleakala Shores. Even though we knew what to expect, this was the first time we stayed in a unit overlooking the ocean and it made this stay outstanding and, without a doubt, the very best ever. We will be back and would consider unit A402 our first and only choise. Nicely appointed with everything needed to live on the island. Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Imacs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Best vacation in 25 years!!! Going away for a vacation to a place you've never been before is scary enough, so finding accomodations ,adds to the stress.....Well all I can say ,is ,after opening the door to this condo, ALL my concerns evaporated. This unit is spacious ,clean,and very comfortable. The second bedroom has a sliding room divider which we opened during the day and made the unit that much bigger.Closing it at night gave my daughter the privacy she wanted...Everything you need is here at A402! The view from the lanai is fabulous, as well as being across the street from beaches galore. The nights we decided to go out for dinner, we walked up the street and had a great meal as well as maitai's,so no problem walking home! I spoke to Don several times over the phone since I had so many questions , he was always very informative as well as so very nice.He put my concerns to rest and helped make this vacation worry free, Thank you Don and Terry for sharing your home away from home!!!
Mahalo

Colleen and Michael

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first trip to Maui and we didn't have any idea where we should stay. After trying to book through an agency and reading some less than flattering reviews, we looked into booking accommodations directly from the owner and found wonderful reviews for Haleakala Shores A402 in South Kihei. VRBO#139

The “ocean views from every room” was what first attracted us, but we found everything about this condo was perfect. The location was convenient, whether we to walk to the Kamaole beaches across the street or Keawakapu beach up a ways. We were close to great restaurants and shops (Fred's was my favorite). The pool was just so nice and cozy, prefect for an evening swim & BBQ. We always looked forward to having breakfast on the lanai while watching the surf and enjoying the morning sunshine. The condo was very clean and comfortable, nicely furnished with a fully equipped kitchen and ice maker fridge, A/C, washer & dryer comfortable island style furniture, cozy king bed in master bedroom. Everything we needed for the beach was provided in the closet; chairs, cooler, towels, and umbrella

Dealing with the owners Don & Terry was a pleasure. The ease in making our reservation, communications regarding any questions or concerns, and the friendliness of the owners all made us feel completely welcome in their condo and we really enjoyed are stay.

We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MicheleMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My stay at A 402
Beautiful, is the best way to describe my stay at this incredibly spacious condo. Walking into a place that immediately feels like home is rare and very welcoming. It's easy to see all the love and care that went into making the condo a home away from home for any and all guests. I was wowed by the entire experience and recommend this place to anyone who wants to escape reality and relax. The condo is so nicely located , close to everything. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets from the lanai, evening walks to local fine dining, and ideal beach time. This is the type of place that requires only you and your swimsuit as everything is provided. Thank you Don and Terry for your part in making this hands-down the best vacation I've experienced. I can't wait to visit again. Mahalo!

Kimberly Williams

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a very pleasant two-week stay at this unit, courtesy of owners who care about the little things.

The unit was neat, clean, well-appointed and well-stocked with both the essentials and the niceties. It was a good size for our family of three for our longish stay, thanks to adequate closet and drawer space. There were plenty of clean kitchen towels, new sponges, dish and laundry soap and small soaps and shampoos in the showers. There were lots of clean beach towels in the closet and toys and beach accessories in the beach closet. There were lots of labels indicating where things were and how to use them. The furniture and bedding were in good shape, and we were happy with all the unit's and building's amenities, including the pool.

What you should know about this unit is that one bedroom is a fully enclosed room with en suite bath, the other bedroom is really part of the living room that can be divided into its own room with sliding screens, and is not completely private. What you should also consider with this unit is that the windows face South Kihei Rd. That means a great beach view--and also considerable street noise. It also means that you'll have to listen to whatever music is being played at whatever party is going on at Kam III ALL DAY Saturday. Or it means you can catch the sunset from the balcony and use the new bus line to get around town. We would gladly stay again another time.

Room Tip: Units can get hot later in the day. Use the exhaust fan in the afternoon and close the windows. Ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#57 of 62 in Kihei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hale Kamaole
Hale Kamaole
#29 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#2 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#3 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mauian
Royal Mauian
#39 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hale Hui Kai Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleakala Shores Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleakala Shores Condos

Property: Haleakala Shores Condos
Address: 2619 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9627
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleakala Shores Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haleakala Shores is a small condo complex directly accross Kihei Rd from Kamaole III beach park. There are 30+ vacation rentals to chose from here. They are all large, bright 2br/2ba units with private lanais. Many offer great beach, ocean, or mountain views. Rare covered parking is also included. Many previous guests have reviewed specific units here and many return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Haleakala Shores Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleakala Shores Condos Hotel Kihei
Haleakala Shores Condos Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing