We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee ever!! Try their "crack"!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Java Cafe

Java Cafe
Ranked #76 of 172 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Best coffee ever!! Try their "crack"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

These guys know their coffee! Everything is locally grown and roasted in Maui. They have an iced drink they call "Crack" that will knock your socks off. Go check them out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alarmguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Aloha Dear Customer

On behalf of the entire Java cafe team I would like to thank you for your review. We use every comment we receive from our customers to either improve our services or motivate and reward our staff for their great work. Your review has earned us a cookout party for the whole Java Team and for that we'll all be forever thankful.
MAHALO for you support...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
“Favorite place to get coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

All the brewed coffees are excellent. They always have an organic dark roast. I also like the bakery selection. They have tables and TVs both indoors and outdoors which are nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Aloha Tara,

Here at Java cafe we are forever thankful for the support we receive from our neighbors and friends, it is because of local support that we are here today...Thank you for taking the time to review Java Cafe, it is the greatest reward a customer can give, and it means the world to us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting lattes and breakfast sandwiches! I had a iced latte while I ate and had to get one for the road bc they were so good! Friendly staff too! I will be back for more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeSmith43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Aloha Mike,

On behalf of the entire Java Cafe Team, thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it very much, it is the best reward a customer can give us and it motivates us to keep working hard.
MAHALO!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
“Great coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited Maui and found this little coffee shop with a great variety of Hawaiian coffees'. If your in Kihei you must check it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seek this place out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great place.
We have family in Kihei,they tipped us off to Java Cafe.
Sandwiches are great and pricing is better.This is a daily stop for us while visiting Kihei.
Spend a little time there the local flavor makes for a worthwhile visit.
Last but not least,the staff is fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuck328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Aloha, On behalf of the entire Java Team, thank you for taking the time write a review about Java cafe, we are very proud of what we do and consider customers comments the greatest reward a customer can give. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Paradise...
ALOHA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing