We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to get coffee!”
Review of Java Cafe

Java Cafe
Ranked #79 of 181 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed May 26, 2013

All the brewed coffees are excellent. They always have an organic dark roast. I also like the bakery selection. They have tables and TVs both indoors and outdoors which are nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Aloha Tara,

Here at Java cafe we are forever thankful for the support we receive from our neighbors and friends, it is because of local support that we are here today...Thank you for taking the time to review Java Cafe, it is the greatest reward a customer can give, and it means the world to us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Java Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great tasting lattes and breakfast sandwiches! I had a iced latte while I ate and had to get one for the road bc they were so good! Friendly staff too! I will be back for more!

Thank MikeSmith43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha Mike,

On behalf of the entire Java Cafe Team, thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it very much, it is the best reward a customer can give us and it motivates us to keep working hard.
MAHALO!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited Maui and found this little coffee shop with a great variety of Hawaiian coffees'. If your in Kihei you must check it out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great place.
We have family in Kihei,they tipped us off to Java Cafe.
Sandwiches are great and pricing is better.This is a daily stop for us while visiting Kihei.
Spend a little time there the local flavor makes for a worthwhile visit.
Last but not least,the staff is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tuck328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha, On behalf of the entire Java Team, thank you for taking the time write a review about Java cafe, we are very proud of what we do and consider customers comments the greatest reward a customer can give. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Paradise...
ALOHA!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great local place and caters to all. Locals, visitors, and nice place to hang out. Visited in the spring of 2012, and liked the area so I moved there. Kihei is a nice town. Nice help, and good helpful owners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing