We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
145 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
(808) 879-3262
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 162 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were on our honey moon looking for a quick place to eat and stumbled upon Dina's sandwitch. When we first walked in we noticed all the dollar bills hung on the walls. You can take a dollar bill and color on it and post it on the wall as your little gift to them. Although the service is slow the people that work there are some of the most generous people we have met on the island. The food was amazing. I am a healthy eater, so I got the salad with tuna which was amazing, and the second time we went I got the salad with avocado, which was really good but I liked the tuna better. Overall this was a great little spot to grab lunch. It reminded us of a Hawaii cheers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK if you don't want to drive off Sugar Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Limited menu, however the food we tried was tasty. Cold sandwiches, hot dogs, and potato or pasta salads. There were many regulars in the bar area, and the staff absolutely preferred the regulars, giving them fast service while other customers waited, even for water. Dina's was ok if you don't want to leave the resort, you could call in your order and take it to go, which I would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little pubwitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A cozy little place with great wraps, and sandwiches.The food is very fresh. The pizza was also good and they have take out. Friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped by to pick up a sandwich for dinner, cause we were tired from all o fthe fun that we had. We asked Dina for a sandwich to go and she was great. The inside of the deli was very neat and a started a great conversation with the owner. There are so many places that the customer service was lacking, this was not one of the them. By the way the sandwich was excellent and we actually had enough left over for a quick lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A small little bar/restaurant tucked into the Sugar Beach Resort. Not much room, but great food. My wife and I were there for lunch and we both had Opakapaka fish sandwiches. Our server was the owners wife. She said her husband had personally caught the fish that morning and cut it up for sandwiches. Very casual, popular with the locals!. We will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing