We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little pubwitch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
Ranked #57 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Langley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little pubwitch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

A cozy little place with great wraps, and sandwiches.The food is very fresh. The pizza was also good and they have take out. Friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped by to pick up a sandwich for dinner, cause we were tired from all o fthe fun that we had. We asked Dina for a sandwich to go and she was great. The inside of the deli was very neat and a started a great conversation with the owner. There are so many places that the customer service was lacking, this was not one of the them. By the way the sandwich was excellent and we actually had enough left over for a quick lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

A small little bar/restaurant tucked into the Sugar Beach Resort. Not much room, but great food. My wife and I were there for lunch and we both had Opakapaka fish sandwiches. Our server was the owners wife. She said her husband had personally caught the fish that morning and cut it up for sandwiches. Very casual, popular with the locals!. We will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosier, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden Sugar Beach Jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This restaurant is the only one in this immediate area. Great food, nice variety. Good drink pours.
There weekly Wednesday Special is a fun idea. Be sure to get there early on Wednesdays. They have a very loyal and local following. New customers are not always treated like the locals, but after the second or third visit, your family. Don't forget to leave your personalized dollar bill on the wall!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is a nice restaurant/bar. It is very quaint. The food was really good. They have a great selection of items, which made it kind of difficult to decide which is a good thing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevbo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing