We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pubwitch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
Ranked #54 of 166 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Langley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little pubwitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A cozy little place with great wraps, and sandwiches.The food is very fresh. The pizza was also good and they have take out. Friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    53
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped by to pick up a sandwich for dinner, cause we were tired from all o fthe fun that we had. We asked Dina for a sandwich to go and she was great. The inside of the deli was very neat and a started a great conversation with the owner. There are so many places that the customer service was lacking, this was not one of the them. By the way the sandwich was excellent and we actually had enough left over for a quick lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A small little bar/restaurant tucked into the Sugar Beach Resort. Not much room, but great food. My wife and I were there for lunch and we both had Opakapaka fish sandwiches. Our server was the owners wife. She said her husband had personally caught the fish that morning and cut it up for sandwiches. Very casual, popular with the locals!. We will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosier, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden Sugar Beach Jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This restaurant is the only one in this immediate area. Great food, nice variety. Good drink pours.
There weekly Wednesday Special is a fun idea. Be sure to get there early on Wednesdays. They have a very loyal and local following. New customers are not always treated like the locals, but after the second or third visit, your family. Don't forget to leave your personalized dollar bill on the wall!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is a nice restaurant/bar. It is very quaint. The food was really good. They have a great selection of items, which made it kind of difficult to decide which is a good thing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevbo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing