We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish tacos, great service”

Jawz Fish Tacos Is Style Grill
Ranked #84 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: JAWZ Fish Tacos Restaurant is in Kihei, Maui, located at 1279 South Kihei Road in the Azeka Plaza. We're open daily from 11am - 9pm. Kick back and chill with an endless display of surf videos while enjoying a fish taco or something else from our tasty selection of Mexican food with a Hawaiian twist to keep your JAWZ happy after a great day in the sun. Going surfing? Stop by our roadside JAWZ Fish Tacos Truck on your way to Big Beach or Little Beach, Makena, Maui, for your beach snacks & drinks. Try our famous fish tacos with mouthwatering salsa or cool down with a sweet shaved ice or fruit smoothies. Not to mention our Giant Burritos and Killer Hot Sauces and Hot Dogs too! Surf's Up!
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good fish tacos, great service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our first stop in Kihea -- good fish tacos, nice menu with lots of choices, good salsa bar. Would recommend over Maui tacos

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrisPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    45
    32
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had the ono tacos at one of the trucks for a quick snack. Not only were the tacos delicous but the man running the truck was very friendly too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaTravels907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced fish tacos”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just happened upon this place while looking for something good and fast on our way back to Wailea after our Blue Hawaiian helicopter ride the first week of September. Enjoyed the fish tacos we had - better than the normal "fast food" type place. Loved being able to try the different salsas and toppings on the bar. The guy working (John?? from the south) was really nice, helpful and friendly, and an asset to the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blah, just blah”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The inside looked like a restaurant in Mexico, it was ugly! The servers were really nice. The fish tacos weren't that great. It's like they tried to imitate coconuts fish cafe but failed terribly . We ate our meal, and were a few bites from being finished when the server cam with our drinks. He apologized , and gave us some free smoothies, and even added rum. I gave the review and average because he was busy, and he tried to satisfy us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank carlos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcal
Level Contributor
333 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Disappointed That Quality Has Slipped A Bit....”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have been going here for years....
Our last few trips, we have noticed that the salsa bar is not as good as it once was.
The food has slipped a notch and we were a little disappointed.... we can only hope that Jawz can correct the problems before we return next year to try it again...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jawz Fish Tacos Is Style Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jawz Fish Tacos Is Style Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing