We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coconut ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 18 Dessert in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coconut ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I tried Lappert's for the ice cream and the coffee. The Kona coffee was okay. I did prefer the coffee from the other coffee shop in the complex.

The coconut ice cream was fantastic. Unfortunately I only got to enjoy it one time while I was visiting. They were out of it on my two other ice cream visits...they did have a coconut/pineapple blend but I did not enjoy that flavor. The fresh waffle cones were awesome. The root beer float was also a favorite.

The service was always great whether for morning coffee or evening ice cream. The location can get busy in the evenings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mh290362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    133
    43
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Waffle Cones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lappert's is always reliable for great ice cream and the best, homemade waffle cones. I like that they always have enough employees on hand to handle the large waves of customers they receive—the line can wrap out and around the exterior, yet moves very quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravisCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Evening treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed ice cream once during our trip. The ice cream itself was amazing. My daughter got the Oreo waffle cone and loved it. I got a regular waffle cone and it wasn't fresh. Thinking we arrived before the evening rush and I got an old one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very tasty ice cream, plenty of flavors to choose from spoilt for choice. Good generous portions, no complaints at all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finn_Freya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lap pert' has delicious ice cream which they create themselves. I especially loved their strawberry. My husband liked their chocolate creations. Their waffle cones are made fresh constantly. You can smell them when you are walking to the shopping area. Very good choice for ice cream.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing