We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To die for!”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 19 Dessert in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“To die for!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The ice cream in this place was phenomenal. The waffle cones actually tasted as good as they smell. Many times the cone has little flavor, but Lappert's has it down! I had some coconut ice cream that was the bomb!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    156
    49
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Especially the Lappert's at the Lahaina Ice Cream Parlor! Try the double chocolate and be ready for the best you've ever had. Also tried them at Shops at Wailea and wasn't quite as good as in LahaIna, but still a great treat for all ages.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am from Cincinnati, so Graeter's is and will always be the best in my book. That said, I'd rather eat most grocery store brands than this "ice cream." It was slightly sour and not very sweet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh waffle cones lure you in!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

When shopping at the Shops at Wailea, the smell of fresh waffle cones always pulls me toward Lappert's Ice Cream! Their island flavors are a treat offering many rich selections stuffed with macadamia nuts, coconut and Kona Coffee. If you are trying to keep it light, their fruity sorbets are delicious-my favorite is always the tangy Lilikio (passion fruit)!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyonMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our family stopped in for some ice cream and it was very good. We did have to wait a few minutes to get served but it was worth the wait. We all enjoyed our cones.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing