We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The aroma!!!”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 20 Dessert in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The aroma!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I love walking into this shopping area and being greeted by the aroma of their wonderful waffle cones. It's first class, and hard to pass up while visiting Maui.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    166
    50
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“MASSIVE Ice Creams!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The servings here are huge, so much so that I couldnt finish my ice cream even though it was really delicious. They have a big range of really interesting flavours so making a selection is difficult. It The staff were friendly and the costs were good for what you are getting. The coffee was also quite nice which is often a tricky thing to find when in the USA.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rich Creamy Frozen Treats”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was a hot sunny day and we longed for a cool treat. We were at the Shops at Wailea and went to Lapperts for Ice Cream. The flavours are divine. I had mango and my husband had a combination of caramel, chocolate and coffee. We were both pleased with our choices and we limit such treats to one per visit to Maui.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Soooooooo good on a hot day or evening”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great ice cream and lots of selections to chose from......loved the macadamia nut one the best...brings drools to my mouth writing about it...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank up4it52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very very rich and creamy ice cream. Super $$$$. One scoop was $4.75. Limited selection in flavors. Friendly staff. It would be nice if they carried some sort of yogurt ice creams

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing