We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's not to like about ice cream?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 19 Dessert in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What's not to like about ice cream?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great, fun and efficient service, very good selection of flavors. The smell of the home made waffle cones being cooked will lead you in the right direction. Just go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swoosh1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    153
    49
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

A bit expensive for sure. Still a good ice cream place to have a good taste of Island ice cream for sure. Very tasty!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 747Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Hit it everyday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We love Lappert's. We visited everyday for a scoop of the Kona Coffee ice cream. The best! You will find Lappert's all over the island. Ton's of flavors to choose from.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Divine Icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Maui magic in the form of ice cream. Great tastes, awesome waffles, reasonable prices. A must eat is the chocolate covered waffle cone with one or two of your favourite ice cream choices. Have one of those before you depart from this earth and you have lived well !

Helpful?
Thank WordTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wife's favorite - in Hawaii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Maui - and we had to find Lappert's. Luckily one was just down the street. Our smile is that's wife loves chocolate macadamia nut ice cream. She went in the asking for it. The staff had to look for it - not once but each time we visited during our stay. I admit it is a great ice cream.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing