We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Beach Vacation Club
Nearby Hotels
$335
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$199
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
29
70
34
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
70
34
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslei makingthe trade windsacross the streethear everythingthe kitchenpool and hot tubnice breezetime sharegreat view of the poolbeautiful drivetimeshare presentationtwo bedroom unitwatching tvstar resortmain buildingtwo twin bedsfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 155 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Maui Beach Club for the first time in Dec. Was a little worried having read reviews but really enjoyed our stay here. We were booked in to unit 201a which is directly over the office and therefore is facing out onto the road and the ocean behind it. What a gorgeous view. No air conditioning, but louvered windows on 2 sides allow lots of airflow to cool things down. This was a big spacious unit with a decent size patio looking out across the water. Perfect at sunset!! Only down side was the noise... for some reason none of the guests seemed to care about quiet time and held loud conversations while heading in and out at all hours of the night. Swimming pool was cool somewhere around high 70's but on the plus side pool deck was deserted most of the time and was therefore quite private. We shopped at Safeway several blocks away (an employee at their meat counter recommended Mr Yoshida's Marinade with their short ribs for Maui style ribs on the BBQ give it a try we found it delicious let it soak for 2 days for best results--also good with pork chops and chicken) Stella Blues several blocks south is a great spot for an affordable snack and a beer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiterockbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for visiting Maui Beach Vacation Club. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our world famous ocean views earn complimentary remarks from many visitors. We hope the breathtaking view of the Pacific and our spacious suite compensated for your high-volume neighbors. Speaking of our suites, we have one- and two-bedrooms to choose from, ranging from 641 to 939 square feet. They come with full kitchens and provide ample living space and privacy. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We just returned from an amazing trip. Our group had 8 people and you couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, while the rooms are not like the Ritz the are perfect for people that want to relax and enjoy Maui. They are clean and well equiped. They are in a great location, you are right in the middle so you can go anywhere in a short time. Pool area is great BBQ grills are availiable.

The only suggestions I would have are that they need to advertise the services that Diane provides to help you pick tours and even simple things like where to dine or directions. We booked a few things in advance not knowing she was there, some of the tours she offered were better priced then booking on line. Also need to let people know that they have an enitre closet of beach chairs, matts, and other supplies. Last but not least wireless internet service would be nice. We have every intention of returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kansas23070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We just returned from a week there. The noise is unbelievable!
Since there is no A/C, you have to keep the windows open.
Activities are done in the pool area close to the units.When they should be done at the opposite end where there is more room and wouldn't disturb the guests.
We woke up to people talking loud at night in the pool area or outside in the corridor.
This was supposedly during the quiet hours they have listed.
For some reason voices carry there ,as if you were in a tunnel.
The beach is across the street, but traffic is pretty heavy in this area. The grounds were kept in good condition. The unit itself needed work, very outdated...
We love Maui, but will stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mauinow_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The beach is right across the street. You just have to run across and avoid the cars. The tenants in the unit across from us spoke very loud. We had to close our windows to watch TV and sleep.

Every night an employee started up his motorcycle around 9:40pm. My wife goes to sleep around 9 to 9:30pm.

All in all, a nice place, but not very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We were nervous about this hotel as it was rated as a 2.5 and we prefer the 4-5 stars however we were pleasantly surprised. We rented a 2 bedroom for two couples. It was clean, the beds were OK and unit large enough to accomodate the four of us.

We were on the ground floor only steps from the pool which is quite large and well designed.

There is no air conditioning in the suites but in terms of the heat was not needed. However because you have the windows open the voices from other suites carry and can be disturbing. We were woken many times.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marcia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews