We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is a gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II
Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Enjoy meals on lanai, which has pull-down shade. Updated modern windows.
Watch your favorite movie, listen to relaxing music, read a book, or play a game
New sofa. Tile floor installed throughout unit, no messy carpets anywhere
Dining for 2 at table; or at the kitchen countertop on bar stools.
Kitchen remodel: granite countertop, soft-close cabinets and drawers.
New appliances: quiet dishwasher, gas range, microwave hood, fridge/freezer.
View from Kitchen. New ceiling installed (not popcorn). Ceiling fan keeps cool.
Comfortable King size bed, 2 bedside tables with lamps, clock, dresser, mirrors
Mirror closet doors to check on your tan. Beach cabinet on left (not in photo)
New windows with screens & curtains. Ceiling fan for coolness.
Towels closet. New vanity with quartz countertop and soft-close cabinets
Lavatory separate to vanity/sink area to reduce contention :-). Shower on right.
Shower with frosted glass, handle, and great hot water pressure
Lockable steel screen front door to use during the day to enjoy the cool breeze!
Floor-plan. Not shown your own assigned private parking spot behind the building
Another ocean view photo from lanai.  TIP: Moonlights are as awesome as sunsets.
Sandy-bottom, warm-water, Kamaole Beach Park II, 200 steps from our Akahi condo!
Sunsets at Kamaole Beach Park II are magical every day... 'your' beach every day
Words guests used when they reviewed Kihei Akahi D-211
Your hosts… Jenny and Daniel Moth
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile313...
1 review
“This place is a gem!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful Condo that has everything you need for exploring Maui. The condo came with beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, and even a small cooler for your beverages! The location is directly across the street from a great beach and walking distance to numerous places to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Daniel (the owner) was truly one of the kindest and caring host we have ever encountered. He checked in with us numerous times during our stay, even letting us know about local music and art events that we might like to see.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Glad that you thought our place was a gem, and that you enjoyed the beach gear including the drinks cooler. Thank you for treating our place well, and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estravell...
berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for our stay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Condo D211 is located just a short walk away from Kamaole beaches where we enjoyed watching turtles each time we visited. Also, within easy walking distance there was a good selection of eating options.
The condo is very well equipped, spacious, clean and made a perfect base for our 6 night stay. We regularly had breakfast on the balcony; used the beach kit a couple of times; valued the free parking but didn't find time to use the site swimming pools or tennis courts.
The owner provided us with pre-and post arrival information and was very good at responding to my emails. We were very pleased with this condo and would love to return at some point in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Glad that you found the condo very well equipped, spacious, clean, and that you enjoyed using the beach gear and taking your breakfasts on the lanai! We'd love to host you again, thank you for taking good care of our home. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect beach condo”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Daniel,s condo in Kihei is the perfect place to spend your holidays ! The apartment was very clean , quiet and well appointed . The remodelled kitchen was to die for ! This suite came with all the beach amenities such as chairs , umbrella , snorkels , etc . Daniel was a very hospitable and attentive host . I would highly recommend this suite .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and beach gear and that you found our condo clean, quiet, and well appointed! Thank you for recommending our condo and we look forward to hosting you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S
Canmore, Canada
1 review
“Excellent ocean view condo in Kihei”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed at many different condos in Kihei and this one is by far our favorite and is one that we would book again for our next trip!

Right from the start, Daniel was very responsive to emails and any questions we had were replied to very quickly.

During our stay, he sent us a few emails with some ideas of things to see or do, and even though we have visited Kihei a number of times, it was nice to know he was thinking of us and wanted us to enjoy our stay.

The kitchen is well appointed with efficient trouble free appliances.

The internet is the fastest we have ever had at a rental condo or hotel. As I need to work while on holidays, this meant more time for beach and less time working.

Speaking of beach, the Tommy Bahama chairs and umbrella along with a couple of boogie boards were great to have use of. We had our own snorkel gear, but there is some provided if you don't.

You don't have a panoramic ocean view, but we were treated to a whale slapping it's tail at sunset one of the evenings in clear view from our Lanai. We spent a great deal of time there for meals or just the watching the sunset.

It is was clear from the start that Daniel wants his guests to enjoy themselves and feel at home away from home. We stayed for 3 weeks+ and the condo had everything we needed for our stay.

The only reason I would have for not recommending this icondo is that you might book it before I get a chance to for my next visit! And you will recommend it to your friends and so on.

Thank you Daniel for sharing your wonderful home in paradise with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Glad to hear that our condo is now your favorite in Kihei and that you appreciated the view from the lanai, the beach gear, the kitchen appliances, and fast internet! Thank you for considering us already for your next trip - we'd gladly host you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasomelis...
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
“Great Beachfront Condo”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay at Kihei Akahi D-211, and we loved it just as much as our first. The condo is beautifully updated with modern appliances, tile floors, granite countertops, and plenty of comfortable furniture. The location is perfect, as the complex is directly across the street from Kamaole II beach, and only a short walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and amenities. The sunsets from the lanai are simply stunning and the owners are an absolute pleasure to deal with. Will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Great to hear you once again enjoyed our beautiful condo remodel and our perfect location, we too love the ocean view from the lanai and we agree the Kihei Akahi resort feels like it is beachfront even if technically it isn’t. Thank you for already booking your next trip next year, we look forward to hosting you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hina F
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment, Great Amenities”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in D-211 apartment which was a godsend for us. We have a not so good habit of making travel arrangements at the last minute which meant that we had great difficulty in finding any affordable place with good reviews in Maui for our first ever trip to Hawaii in late January 2017. We have 3.5- year old son and 8-month old daughter. Mr&Mrs. Moth, owner of D-211 were extremely kind and generous to consider our request of renting his apartment at Kihei Akahi despite their policy of not allowing children. We are still very grateful to their good hearts and the way they paid individual attention to our situation and helped us out.
We were already thankful to their kindness but when we got to the apartment itself, it was well worth the price. It was clean, newly renovated modern apartment, with great aesthetics in furnishing. It has a nice view of ocean from the terrace. Their house keeper made sure that the apartment is children-proof for us. Good amount of coffee and tea selection was also left for our stay. Kitchen is fabulous. The Kamaole beach park is literally across the street from the Kihei Akahi which is a plus. Quite many restaurants are also on a walking distance which helps someone like us who could drink our wine with the dinner and not worry about driving :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the lanai, appreciated the location being opposite the beach and near restaurants, and that you found the kitchen fabulous! Yes we recently changed our occupancy policy to be for 2 adults only, in order to reduce wear and tear, but we are glad we bent that rule for your last minute booking as your family treated our home away with great respect and care - we'd gladly host you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armeland2...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“D211 - A home away from home”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Daniel and Jenny truly provide visitors with a home away from home. We stayed in the apartment for 2 2 weeks. This particular apartment is clean and has all the amenities that you will need (laundry, beach gear, towels, multiple sets of sheets, a pool, balcony, a/c etc). Daniel and Jenny made sure that we were aware of everything do to on the island (both generally and events that were occurring while we were on the island) and they were willing to correspond and provide feedback on our planned itinerary.

The apartment was incredible and the hosts even better, always willing to go above and beyond the typical host. I will be staying here again and I will be recommending it to my friends and family.

Thanks Daniel and Jenny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Glad to hear that you found the condo incredible, clean, and with all the amenities you needed! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, looking forward to hosting you or them in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing