We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beachfront Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II
Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Enjoy meals on lanai, which has pull-down shade. Updated modern windows.
Watch your favorite movie, listen to relaxing music, read a book, or play a game
New sofa. Tile floor installed throughout unit, no messy carpets anywhere
Dining for 2 at table; or at the kitchen countertop on bar stools.
Kitchen remodel: granite countertop, soft-close cabinets and drawers.
New appliances: quiet dishwasher, gas range, microwave hood, fridge/freezer.
View from Kitchen. New ceiling installed (not popcorn). Ceiling fan keeps cool.
Comfortable King size bed, 2 bedside tables with lamps, clock, dresser, mirrors
Mirror closet doors to check on your tan. Beach cabinet on left (not in photo)
New windows with screens & curtains. Ceiling fan for coolness.
Towels closet. New vanity with quartz countertop and soft-close cabinets
Lavatory separate to vanity/sink area to reduce contention :-). Shower on right.
Shower with frosted glass, handle, and great hot water pressure
Lockable steel screen front door to use during the day to enjoy the cool breeze!
Floor-plan. Not shown your own assigned private parking spot behind the building
Another ocean view photo from lanai.  TIP: Moonlights are as awesome as sunsets.
Sandy-bottom, warm-water, Kamaole Beach Park II, 200 steps from our Akahi condo!
Sunsets at Kamaole Beach Park II are magical every day... 'your' beach every day
Words guests used when they reviewed Kihei Akahi D-211
Your hosts… Jenny and Daniel Moth
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tasomelis...
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
“Great Beachfront Condo”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay at Kihei Akahi D-211, and we loved it just as much as our first. The condo is beautifully updated with modern appliances, tile floors, granite countertops, and plenty of comfortable furniture. The location is perfect, as the complex is directly across the street from Kamaole II beach, and only a short walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and amenities. The sunsets from the lanai are simply stunning and the owners are an absolute pleasure to deal with. Will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Great to hear you once again enjoyed our beautiful condo remodel and our perfect location, we too love the ocean view from the lanai and we agree the Kihei Akahi resort feels like it is beachfront even if technically it isn’t. Thank you for already booking your next trip next year, we look forward to hosting you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hina F
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment, Great Amenities”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in D-211 apartment which was a godsend for us. We have a not so good habit of making travel arrangements at the last minute which meant that we had great difficulty in finding any affordable place with good reviews in Maui for our first ever trip to Hawaii in late January 2017. We have 3.5- year old son and 8-month old daughter. Mr&Mrs. Moth, owner of D-211 were extremely kind and generous to consider our request of renting his apartment at Kihei Akahi despite their policy of not allowing children. We are still very grateful to their good hearts and the way they paid individual attention to our situation and helped us out.
We were already thankful to their kindness but when we got to the apartment itself, it was well worth the price. It was clean, newly renovated modern apartment, with great aesthetics in furnishing. It has a nice view of ocean from the terrace. Their house keeper made sure that the apartment is children-proof for us. Good amount of coffee and tea selection was also left for our stay. Kitchen is fabulous. The Kamaole beach park is literally across the street from the Kihei Akahi which is a plus. Quite many restaurants are also on a walking distance which helps someone like us who could drink our wine with the dinner and not worry about driving :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the lanai, appreciated the location being opposite the beach and near restaurants, and that you found the kitchen fabulous! Yes we recently changed our occupancy policy to be for 2 adults only, in order to reduce wear and tear, but we are glad we bent that rule for your last minute booking as your family treated our home away with great respect and care - we'd gladly host you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armeland2...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“D211 - A home away from home”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Daniel and Jenny truly provide visitors with a home away from home. We stayed in the apartment for 2 2 weeks. This particular apartment is clean and has all the amenities that you will need (laundry, beach gear, towels, multiple sets of sheets, a pool, balcony, a/c etc). Daniel and Jenny made sure that we were aware of everything do to on the island (both generally and events that were occurring while we were on the island) and they were willing to correspond and provide feedback on our planned itinerary.

The apartment was incredible and the hosts even better, always willing to go above and beyond the typical host. I will be staying here again and I will be recommending it to my friends and family.

Thanks Daniel and Jenny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Glad to hear that you found the condo incredible, clean, and with all the amenities you needed! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, looking forward to hosting you or them in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMP48
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo, perfect location, fantastic hosts!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about this rental! The owners were incredibly responsive and really cared about making our Maui experience a great one! The location was quiet and yet steps from beautiful Kamaole 2 Beach. The condo was updated, well stocked, super clean and had a beautiful view from the balcony which we enjoyed in the mornings and at sunset. We used the bbqs by the pool every night and met other family members for suppers by the pool which was really handy for our group staying at Kihei Akahi. We love this location due to its close proximity to the most beautiful beaches, as well as easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, etc. Kihei Akahi has been our choice for our last three trips to Maui, and Daniel's condo will be our go-to for future trips!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Glad that you loved our updated, well-stocked, clean condo and the view from the lanai, and that we helped a bit in making your stay a great one. Happy to see you are already booking with us for next year, looking forward to hosting you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovekihei...
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Kihei!”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Aloha...This condo was fabulous!! A great spot and although not a direct ocean view, you can certainly see the ocean and watch the sunsets! The ocean view is just a couple minute walk away. The condo has all the amenities that we needed and we loved to be able to BBQ by the pool. Good way to meet new people!
Daniel is an wonderful host and was always available if needed...e-mail or phone. We would certainly recommend this unit. Look forward to next year!!! Mahalo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the condo fabulous, that the ocean view reflected the photos on our listing, and that the proximity to the beach was of your liking. It is great that you booked already to come back and stay at our condo next year - we love our repeat guests! Also good to hear you made friends by the pool/grills with our neighbors, they look forward to catching up with you next year. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in Kihei, Maui”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First off, Daniel our host, is amazing at his prompt and helpful responses to any and all e-mails. He genuinely wants you to have an amazing time at his condo. The condo is immaculate, a full size, fully updated kitchen with gas fired s.s. range, s.s. fridge with ice maker, dishwasher and all appliances, utensils and dishes to make any meal you could make at home. A comfortable king size bed, selection of pillows, plenty of towels, beach towels and beach gear ready to use. The lanai has a small view of the water and good vibes of sunsets. Dedicated free parking stall. The complex has two clean swimming pools and 4 gas BBQs. Just two minutes walk to the beautiful golden sand swim able beach. Lots of shops and food outlets within walking distance. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and updated condo, close to beaches, wonderful host.
Liked least: Wish I could stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the condo immaculate and good to know my responses were helpful, I also enjoyed our quick email conversations! Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmdobie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First off, Daniel was incredibly helpful, and kind through our entire booking process. It was completely stress, quick and easy. He was able to provide very helpful tips for booking, and made some great recommendations for us union arrival.

Once we finally arrived our expectations we drastically exceed. The pictures are definitely true to form! There was an adorable welcome package of coffee, tea, and treats waiting which was another kind gesture, along with all the information we needed regarding our stay.

Minutes away from the beach! What more can I say. Kamoale II is GORGEOUS! But pack your sunscreen!

Also very close to several shops, and restaurants. We had breakfast at 808 bistro our first morning. Delicious!! I highly recommend the banana bread French toast, and their curry omelette.

We had such an amazing stay, and cannot wait to come back. Daniel, and unit D211 are absolutely amazing. Enough said!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the unit amazing and exceeding your expectations! Also good to know my tips and recommendations were helpful, that is one of the most fun aspects of being a host. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing