We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely budget rental downtown kihei”
other travelers have booked this property
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II
Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Enjoy meals on lanai, which has pull-down shade. Updated modern windows.
Watch your favorite movie, listen to relaxing music, read a book, or play a game
New sofa. Tile floor installed throughout unit, no messy carpets anywhere
Dining for 2 at table; or at the kitchen countertop on bar stools.
Kitchen remodel: granite countertop, soft-close cabinets and drawers.
New appliances: quiet dishwasher, gas range, microwave hood, fridge/freezer.
View from Kitchen. New ceiling installed (not popcorn). Ceiling fan keeps cool.
Comfortable King size bed, 2 bedside tables with lamps, clock, dresser, mirrors
Mirror closet doors to check on your tan. Beach cabinet on left (not in photo)
New windows with screens & curtains. Ceiling fan for coolness.
Towels closet. New vanity with quartz countertop and soft-close cabinets
Lavatory separate to vanity/sink area to reduce contention :-). Shower on right.
Shower with frosted glass, handle, and great hot water pressure
Lockable steel screen front door to use during the day to enjoy the cool breeze!
Floor-plan. Not shown your own assigned private parking spot behind the building
Another ocean view photo from lanai.  TIP: Moonlights are as awesome as sunsets.
Sandy-bottom, warm-water, Kamaole Beach Park II, 200 steps from our Akahi condo!
Sunsets at Kamaole Beach Park II are magical every day... 'your' beach every day
Words guests used when they reviewed Kihei Akahi D-211
Your hosts… Jenny and Daniel Moth
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Badkarmav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely budget rental downtown kihei”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great little apartment right on s kihei Rd. Across from k2. All the amenities. The bedroom didn't cool down very easily as the ac unit services the living room and kitchen more than the sleeping area. But that was our only complaint. Perfect for our honeymoon and the owner was very pleasant and super helpful. Absolutely would recommend this rental to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the apartment to be great, with all the amenities, and would recommend it to others! Sorry to hear the bedroom was too hot for you in August, I wish you had told me that during your stay when I checked in with you over email and on the phone, so I could try and address it. For future stays, please know we have an extra floor fan, in addition to the ceiling fan. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraodin
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Awesome place! Awesome location!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic place to stay, even with small children! Everything was as described or better :-)
A lot of small surprises made our stay more wonderful - ie the elevator and the drop off parking spot in front of the building made a huge difference to us, arriving with 2 half asleep children, we got introduced to a nice pack of Hawaiian Macadamia nuts as soon as we arrived - which made it to our daily snack from then onwards. Beach toys for the kids were a big hit... everything that we needed was there and even more. Thank you to the owners who have thought through every detail and made our vacation one of the best!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the place fantastic for your family's needs! Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris...
1 review
“Very well organized condo and in excellent location!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful condo, clean and very well organized. The owners seem to take great care of their condo and ensure that their guests are satisfied. The communication with them was consistently great. The condo is on an excellent location, with a great beach nearby and many restaurants and shops around. Very satisfied and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the condo beautiful and organized to your satisfaction! Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meisyarev...
San Fernando, California
1 review
“EXCELLENT! OUTSTANDING! THE OWNER WAS REALLY HELPFUL, EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful condo with:
Beautiful ocean view
Excellent location
Easy access to restaurants
Easy access supermarkets
Easy access to the beach, just cross the street and you enjoy a beautiful beach
Super clean and nice condo
The owner was really helpful: Excellent communication

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Vacation ended too soon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found it excellent and outstanding! Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B
Canada
1 review
“Beautiful!! We would definitely reccomended this to people and we would go backyo this unit!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property is very well maintained beautifully decorated , the kitchen is beautiful and it was great to see a king-size bed! The landlords are very accessible and really want you to have a good experience!! We would reccomended this property to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found it well maintained and that you liked so much the decorations, the remodel, and the bed! Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful vacation”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much, was very relaxing, peaceful, and quiet, the condo was very good, very well renovated, nice walk to the beach, lots of shopping and restaurents near by..
Was great... Thank you! Richard and Julie

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you found the condo relaxing and that you liked our renovation - aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita20Feb
1 review
“Great location, condo like in photos”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Short walk to the beach, nice view, clean, and kitchen had everything I needed and more! When one swimming pool got a bit noisy, I went to the other - very convenient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad to hear that you liked the view, the kitchen, and took advantage of both swimming pools! Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing