We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Poke”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eskimo Candy

Eskimo Candy
Ranked #11 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Novato, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good Poke”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very fresh and very reasonably priced. Away from the beach and not a fancy setting, but worth it. Pick up some takeout and enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alansaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    154
    59
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for local fish”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Nice to find a place that had fresh, local fish. Nice variety, and they gave an option of lots of side dishes other than french fries. Did take out two days in a row, staff were very nice. Not a long wait, everyone went through quite quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer09Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to try local fish”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Delicious, relaxed, fresh and well prepared all for a great price. Great fish to take home and cook or great to eat in. Poke bowl is gorgeous!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JennyHRTough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh fish market”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stopped here to buy some fresh fish to cook for our last night dinner in Maui at our condo in Makena. This place was recommended by our condo neighbors who had tried earlier. Bought some fresh Ahi and Volcano Blend seasoning. We blackened the fish and it was great. Their poke looked very good also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistenty Excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We always enjoy the fish and chips here. My wife had the mahi mahi and I had the ono. The mahi was priced $1 more than the ono. Both were very good. They also serve "fresh" (not frozen) fish and chips for about $5 more, but we didn't try it. I wish now that I would have. The meals came with excellent French fries and cole slaw. The portions were generous but not huge. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eskimo Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing