We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Ranked #10 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2009

The Kihei Kai is a older wooden structure that is well past it's prime. My condo was full of ants and bugs every moment I was there. The condo I was in reminded me of a cheap motel room that you might rent in the middle of the night when your dead tired and have to get off the road. The condo only had air in the bedroom and it was so loud I turned it off. The furniture was cheap, the rugs were old and wrinkled, jeez what a mess. They have a small pool that is unheated and thus, very unused. Some of the old time guests told me that about 25% of the condo's were for sale, so what that means if anything is unclear. Most of the other guests were very old and though friendly were very cliche. Only two of the condo's are truly ocean view, the rest are peekabos with very, very limited ocean view. The beach is a decent walking beach, but can get very windy swirling the sand around. Finally if you are just looking for some cheap dump to stay in in Maui, this might be your place, but if staying in a place that reminds you of the beauty of Hawaii is important, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank yonoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2009

Ataying at Kihei Kai is like staying at my own island paradise. It is a small intimate complex of only 24 units. Located right on the beach it was nice to go for morning walks on the beach and still be able to get a lounge chair in the sun for afternoon reading. All of the people there made you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onhawaiitime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nijuliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl Ann J, Guest Services at Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JossTerence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Lise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 223Mia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Eveende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#4 of 60 in Kihei
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
5 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos

Address: 61 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: $185 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kihei Kai Condominiums are on Sugar Beach. Enjoy comfortable and completely furnished one bedroom condos that can accommodate up to four people. Oceanfront, Ocean View, Partial Ocean View and Garden views Condos. The resort is a nonsmoking facility with designated smoking areas. All condos have fully equipped electric kitchens (complete with microwave and full size appliances), air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, highspeed cable internet and phone. On site laundry facilities and parking are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing