We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff Kihei Kai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Ranked #8 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This resort is right on the beach. Great view from ocean front room. Very friendly staff. Location in Kihei makes easy access to all parts of the island. Nice clean pool. Fun to watch the rowing crew right out your window. Spotted whales out in the distance.

Room Tip: Unit # 9 is oceanfront and very clean. The unit below would also be oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marcie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our room was great, everything was comfortable. Only complaint was the TV in our room had audio issues (couldn't increase or decrease volume by remote, even after changing batteries). Also, I had to change channel manually. Management was made aware of the problem and was being addressed while we were leaving. Management was great with any issue, condo very comfortable, we were very happy with unit 13 and look forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Got2roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Kihei Kai is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in #20 and it was very nice. Kihei Kai is a small condo complex which makes it feel more like home. The kitchen was very well equipped and the place was clean. Our only suggestion would be to update the mattress as it was quite uncomfortable, however, we still slept okay. We will definitely be back to Kihei Kai on our next Maui adventure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelseythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It was hard to find the host during our stay. The office was closed when we needed to check-in and check-out. The condo is quite old but clean. The kitchen was well equipped. Parking was free and always had a spot. I believe there is a cleaning fee if it is less than 7-day stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RJYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

They have two fantastic oceanfront condos where you can see the ocean from your bed and listen to the waves. The condo was well equipped and the owners were friendly! It's located in a quiet peaceful side of kihei, a bit far from the center.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onnaz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a wonderful break, our apartment was lovely but then we did have the best room (No. 9) sea views from all windows and to be able to sit on the balcony and watch the sunsets was heavenly. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudencex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent one week in this condo unit between 23rd of february till 2nd of march. With our friends we enjoy a lot staying there. The condo was very well equipped above all the kitchen. The wonderful beach of Kihei was nearby. A free parking allows you to join easily by car all places of interest.
We do have a special mention for the managers Paula and Ron, very attentive to all your needs and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernier987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#7 of 62 in Kihei
620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#13 of 62 in Kihei
168 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos

Address: 61 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: $165 - $1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kihei Kai Condominiums are on Sugar Beach. Enjoy comfortable and completely furnished one bedroom condos that can accommodate up to four people. Oceanfront, Ocean View, Partial Ocean View and Garden views Condos. The resort is a nonsmoking facility with designated smoking areas. All condos have fully equipped electric kitchens (complete with microwave and full size appliances), air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, highspeed cable internet and phone. On site laundry facilities and parking are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing