We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Call Home while Visiting Maui!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tutu (Two) Mermaids on Maui Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tutu (Two) Mermaids on Maui Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Call Home while Visiting Maui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just came back from a 2 week trip to Maui and Two Mermaids was my base of operations. Stayed in the Poolside Suite and it was such a lovely place to come back to at the end of every day. Juddee and Miranda are awesome proprietors - everything I could have wanted was either already stocked in the suite or available with a quick phone call. I have some dietary restrictions and they were very accommodating - a yummy fruit plate delivered with style for breakfast every day.

I will definitely be recommending Two Mermaids to any friends planning a trip to Maui and I will definitely stay there myself on my next trip as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The owners are very graciuos and they keep the room spotless! Best of all, they aniticpate everything/anythiong for their guests. Being on vacation, they did all the thinking for me: where to eat dinner after a late-night check-in? a restaurant list is waiting for you on the dining table. Want to pack a picnic for the beach? A cooler is waiting outside your door and there's cool packs in the freezer. Need extra large towels after a dip in the jacuzzi (better yet -- its private to your room!)? There's plenty of towels and towelracks ready.

Everything is very thoughtfully laid out. Mahalo!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsetterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well, yes we stayed at this awesome B & B! This is our third visit and yes, we will be coming back. I feel that we are home when we stay here, more at home there than at our own home. I know, we are in trouble!
We brought my parents with us this time to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary! They stayed in the Poolside Suite, and we stayed, again, in the the Ohana Suite. We all loved our stay here very much. Miranda and Juddee are ohana to us only after our 3 stays. They are informative, friendly and accommidating! Do not hesitate to ask about the coming and goings on the beautiful island, Maui...they know it all!!!
I cannot say enough and the only thing I have a problem with is that we can't stay there every day for the rest of our lives!

Oh, and if you are thinking of getting "maui'd" on this gorgeous island, Juddee is nothing short of amazing performing the ceremony! We renewed our vows with her this year and it was so real and romantic! Miranda can also take breathless photo's if you want!
Will we be back....is Maui gorgeous? Oh yes we will!!!!

Room Tip: Ask Juddee or Miranda about Maui....they know it all!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just returned from our second trip to Maui, and our first stay at Two Mermaids B & B. When we return to Maui, we will for sure stay again with "the mermaids"! We stayed in the Poolside Sweet, and it was so neat and clean, and stocked with everything we needed. The morning basket of breakfast fruit and breads/eggs was perfect, along with the fridge full of other goodies. Juddee was a perfect hostess, always excited to hear about our day, and with suggestions when we needed them. We felt like we had our own little apartment, with our own pool too!! Try "the mermaids", you will love it there, and you will leave, feeling like "family". Thanks you Juddee and Miranda!!

Room Tip: The room was larger than the pictures show, and the "kitchen" has everything you need for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy98901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Well, we obviously liked this place already as our recent ten night stay in the Ohana room makes 5 times we have stayed at the mermaids, but now they have upped their game!. Both rooms have been redone with new bamboo floors, paint, ceiling fans, lighting, matress, and soon the deck of the Ohana room is also getting an update. Yes, the price is going up a bit, but comparisons will show that it is still the best value for location and what you get than any other place we have found.
One nice change is a major decrease in the number of little "rule notes" that used to be found throughout the unit and mentioned in many of the other reviews here. That said, Judee is still Judee and will let you know if you are doing something she would rather you did not. Thats OK, we have come to consider each other family after so many stays and just brush it off.
The breakfast delivered to your door each morning is still a plentiful spread of fresh Island fruit with an occasional extra treat thrown in. Combined with the bagels, yogurt, juice, and coffee, you will be ready to start a full day of exploring.
We even got to visit briefly with the rarely seen Miranda this trip as she is usually busy with her regurlar work day.
If you are looking for a convienent location, with a nice fun feel and lots of space for your dollar, look no further than the TuTu Mermaids!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeydallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just got back from a great 7 night stary at the Two Mermaids on Maui, This B&B is great, Judee is a wonderfull host. our room was perfect and we loved the hot tub!!!!, THe beach is right down the street. Every morning we were greated with a great breakfast delivered right to our door. Trust the reviews this place is a hidden gem, you will not only love being there but you will want to go again, We are!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarlandbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We went on our honeymoon and stayed in both the poolside and the Ohana room. Loved our stay in both rooms. Judy and Miranda were wonderful, breakfast was delicious, the location of the Two Mermaids B&B was perfect and we can't wait to come back again on a family trip. Thank you both Judy and Miranda, see you again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Souterjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.2 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tutu (Two) Mermaids on Maui Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tutu (Two) Mermaids on Maui Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tutu (Two) Mermaids on Maui Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2840 Umalu Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8504 (Formerly Two Mermaids On The Sunnyside Of Maui B & B)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality with the Spirit of Aloha! Licensed B&B with Maui County. A romantic Maui getaway or family vacation, off street parking, private entrances, one bedroom ohana with private lanai and hot tub or studio sweet next to the pool. Hardwood floors, Flat screen HD Direct TV w/premium channels, library and guitars in each suite. Fresh fruit basket brought to your doorstep every morning. Beach towels, chairs and coolers provided at no charge. Just a 10 minute walk to the beach, free Wi-Fi and much much more! Private and super clean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Two Mermaids On The Sunnyside Of Maui Hotel Kihei
Two Mermaids On The Sunnyside Of Maui Bed And Breakfast
2 Mermaids On The Sunnyside Of Maui b & b
Tutu (Two) Mermaids On Maui Bed And Breakfast Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing