We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely enjoyed this lovely private oasis on Maui”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eva Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eva Villa
Ranked #6 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We absolutely enjoyed this lovely private oasis on Maui”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We spent five nights at Rick & Dale’s lovely private hillside oasis - just a short drive to town and the beach. The studio was perfect for us – plenty of room, very comfortable, kitchen was stocked with all the necessities of home. Having the pool and hot tub outside our door was exceptional. Our hosts were wonderful and helpful with suggestions and directions. We only wish we could have spent more time at the home – we had planned a number of activities that took us away during the day. It was wonderful to come back to the peace and quiet and walk through their lovely neighborhood. We would definitely recommend Eva Villa to our friends and anyone looking for a lovely home away from home. If we are ever able to return to Maui, we would certainly want to stay there again. Mahalo for wonderful memories!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassyTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    12
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
97
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Cozy atmosphere. Price was right. Good location. Quiet--unlike the big resorts. Obviously there are advantages to the big resorts... but if you're looking for a quiet, efficient little place, this is for you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oufathead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We loved having our own apartment with a pool and jacuzzi outside our room. The Pounds knew where to go and what were the best places to see and the times and dates to see them in. The neighborhood was quiet and relaxing, where we were not in the hub of all a the hotels and motels. We had access to snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs and beach mats. All which we used often. Definitely a place worth coming back to and will highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imyoungerthanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We found Eva Villa to be JUST exactly what we needed-- a quiet place to call home while we were away from home. Rick and Dale welcomed us and made sure we were oriented and comfortable. They were super helpful and flexible. We asked for some recommendations because it was our first trip to Maui and they were happy to help (and right on every recommendation--we followed their advice and were not disappointed once.) My husband needed to study and the pool area and our own private deck were perfect for that. The kitchen contained everything we needed and there were plenty of towels (plus beach towels and cooler, snorkel equipment, and everything for us to use!) We will definitely come back to this beautiful island and we'll book with Eva Villa for certain!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roostersushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed in the cottage at the Eva Villa Bed and Breakfast from October 17-24, 2009 on our first trip to Maui.

We both agree that we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Rick and Dale are wonderful hosts and will do anything for you to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. The constant supply of great coffee and fresh island fruit and muffins for breakfast or when ever we decided we wanted to snack was awsome. Our flights got changed by Delta and Rick and Dale made sure we had a place to keep our bags and take a shower before we left the island. They didn't have to do that for us and no motel or hotel would ever do that for a customer. They gave us the keys to another unit as the cottage was scheduled to be rented out already and told us we could use anything we needed in that unit. That my friends is good business!!

Rick sat down with us after we got settled in (the next morning as our flight came in late) and gave us a rundown of where things were, great places to eat that were affordable, activities to do, including the free use of his snorkeling equipment and boggie boards. Thanks to Rick and Dale, we were able to pack our week completely full and had an absolute blast. We can't wait to return.

As for the cottage, well it's a cottage, not a mansion. It is spotless clean, the furniture is comfortable, the air conditioner works well, everything worked great and we didn't have one problem. It is a great little place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone!!

You CAN'T go wrong at Eva Villa!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven_Kristin_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2009

We had a very relaxful and comfortable experience.....all the space we needed....quiet location with no planes, cars etc. all those we left on the mainland....we were left along, but when we had any questions, Rick was there to be helpful with his great sense of humor.

We look forward to visiting again.

Tom in California

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfromca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Wonderful charming place very private with great pool cook out area The Host Dale and Rick are so very helpful you feel like your visiting family Great price I give it 4 stars Aloha Doug Peterson

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tippykiheihawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.5 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Villa

Property: Eva Villa
Address: 815 Kumulani Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eva Villa Maui Bed and Breakfast is located in Kihei \ Wailea on the sunny side of the island. Our home is nestled on a half acre at the top of Maui Meadows in a quiet neighborhood where the days are warm and the nights are cool. There are no street lights so you can treat yourselves to beautiful evenings just perfect for star gazing. The grounds include many fruit and tropical trees and plants. There is also a Water Fall with frogs, fish and beautiful Aquatic plants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eva Villa Hotel Kihei
Eva Villa Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing