We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and private - nice location”
Review of Eva Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eva Villa
Ranked #6 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“quiet and private - nice location”
Reviewed April 17, 2006

As the other reviewers have said this is accomodation in a really nice and quiet location, and has full kitchen facilities which is great if you want the freedom to self cater. The villa is about 35 minutes from the airport and really close to some great beaches at Wilea and that general area. The area that the accomodation is situated in is an upmarket residential area and is very safe, nice, quiet and well kept. It is close to good facilities such as supermarkets and some great restuarants.

We stayed in the cottage for 3 nights which was very nice. Rick and Dale are very wellcoming (happy to let us check in early which was much appreciated), and both know the area really well and can give you some great tips. Rick recommended the slack key guitar players at the Irish pub on the Blue Golf course at Waliea and it was a great night out (we also went for dinner)- if you are intersted in music/guitars then ask Rick for the details - the food was also great and the guiness execllent.

The cottage is a little dated, but very comfortable and 'homely' and it is very spacious with a lovely deck which you can relax upon - in fact the cottage is very relaxing in general. The cottage and grounds were spotless and everything was very clean and comfortable. The pool and the hot tub were really clean and inviting and if you want direct access then book the pool side suites. The term B&B is a little misleading as it is definately more of a self catering place. Our expereince was that upon our arrival the fridge was stocked with 2 half pinapples, 4 muffins and some butter, and tea and coffee was available. However the fridge was not re stocked during the 3 days and the promise of juice/bread etc as detailed on the website never materialised - so we assumed that the initial fridge stocking was more of a welcome gift, so ensure that you check in advance if that is important to you.

I would certainly stay again, as it is close to everything but in an oasis of calm, and after seeing the size and quality of some of the other accomodation in Maui we were glad we were staying at Eva. Just as warning they don't take credit cards - cash or travellers checks only!

Recommended

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vicki1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    12
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
98
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Eva Villa in February of 2005 as well as my brother and nephew. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was excellent. Rick and Dale are the perfect host and very helpful. Our fridge was stocked on a regular basis. We had lots of privacy, a lovely pool, baraque, and hottub. This is more then a B & B ....It's wonderful...

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank KayeEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2005

Rick & Dale are gracious and welcoming hosts. They were available to answer questions and provide suggestions, directions, and general help without being intrusive. We stayed in the cottage and it was a perfect little romantic honeymoon getaway. We loved Eva Villa and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2005

We stayed at Eva Villa in late December 2004 and would return in a heartbeat. Rick & Dale sat us down immediately upon arrival and helped us find places to go and to eat. The location was ideal for diving, as we were less than 5 minutes from the boat ramp where Maui's best dive operators leave for Molokini (and other destinations). Our room had a full kitchen, great for saving on restaurant expenses, and the rooftop sunsets were beautiful. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
8 Thank WFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 21, 2003

We have stayed at Eva Villa four times. It is a fabulous place if: (1) You like a private pool, (2) a barbeque grill, (3) and lovely sunsets. It is some distance from any beach and there is no breakfast service (it is a B&B, after all). Rick and Dale leave you alone, but are helpful if you want something. There are two pool-front units. Take another couple and live "Like God in Paris," to quote a German philosopher whose name eludes me.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.5 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Villa

Property: Eva Villa
Address: 815 Kumulani Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eva Villa Maui Bed and Breakfast is located in Kihei \ Wailea on the sunny side of the island. Our home is nestled on a half acre at the top of Maui Meadows in a quiet neighborhood where the days are warm and the nights are cool. There are no street lights so you can treat yourselves to beautiful evenings just perfect for star gazing. The grounds include many fruit and tropical trees and plants. There is also a Water Fall with frogs, fish and beautiful Aquatic plants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eva Villa Hotel Kihei
Eva Villa Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing