We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
MAUI SUNSET
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MAUI SUNSET
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
MAUI SUNSET
GIANT SEA TURTLES
CHARLIE YOUNG BEACH
BEAUTIFUL RAINBOWS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tryphenak...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Maui 2017”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Aloha!!! I had a time of my life in maui...The condo was located in a great spot! I was surrounded steps from beaches and restaurants, grocery stores and anything you can think you need! The condo was clean and well kept! Weather was beautiful! Thank you for allowing me to stay there, any and everything that I needed was already in the condo! If you're coming to Maui this is the place to stay. Fully stocked kitchen with all appliances! Only thing I couldn't find was an iron! The only complaint I have is the tv wasn't working but who needs tv in maui....MAHOLO NINA!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Tryphena
Glad you had a wonderful time. Do come back.
The reason TV was not working, the association put in a new provider and are having some issues. This is being taken care of.
Aloha and Mahalo ina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachgoer...
Canton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Want to Make Many Maui Memories? This is the place to stay!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Kihei is a beautiful area, and the condo is a very short walk to the best beach on the island (in our opinion) and driving distance to tons of other beautiful beaches. Many stores and restaurants are within walking distance.

It had all the amenities of a perfect vacation home: beach chairs, towels and umbrella, snorkel stuff, a cooler, a washer and dryer (in the condo) and a kitchen filled with all we needed -- all at a very reasonable price! A grill area was very close to the condo and that was a fun place to meet new friends from all over the US and Canada. The grounds and pools in the complex are very beautiful and well maintained.

Nina was very helpful, and responded quickly to any questions I sent her way. She sent easy to follow directions from the airport.

We do plan to make a return trip to stay here again in the very near future for another vacation of making fabulous Maui memories. This is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found everything you wanted in the condo, We are glad to hear you made wonderful memories, that's what a get a away is all about.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Mahalo Nina and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bubinky
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was in a perfect location. The beach was across the street only steps away and the condo had everything that we needed during our stay. Thank you to Nina who answered all our questions and helped to make our stay enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. If you ever wish to visit Maui again, we will be very happy to have you stay at Maui Vista.
Aloha
Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Kihei location, excellent owner.”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was exactly what we expected from the descripting and photos given, and communication with Nina was always prompt and agreeable. We loved being able to use the beach gear available at the condo, and it was great to be able to walk to the a beach, to dinner or to watch the sunset if we wanted. Would easily book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Thank you for such a beautiful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future
Aloha
Nina and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier P
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Javier
We. Are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you visit again soon.. We thank you for being our guest.
Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing