We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area Beautiful Maui Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Dining area
Beautiful Maui Sunset
Granite kitchen
View from lanai
Bbq area
Fun at the beach
Charle young beach
Across the street from condo
Beautiful Maui sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley13...
Clinton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great week!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This place met our needs perfectly. One block to beach, good location for driving to West Maui, Maui Ocean Center, and Haleakala. It is clean and comfortable, with a good kitchen. Restaurants and grocery nearby. We didn’t play, but tennis courts looked good.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Hi Shirley
We are so delighted you had a great time. Thank you for being our guest. We would love to see you back.
Mahalo
Nina and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerrardal...
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Don't be fooled by the photos its larger than it looks.Everything you need and more for a great stay.Great local beaches within walking distance and all the shops and restaurants you will need we had a great stay and would recommend this apartment. Spoke to owner on phone who was really nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Gerrard
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Aloha and Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonjaschl...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful well equipped condo”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Close to the beach with a lots of other things due to the facility it is located in like BBQ and pool. The condo itself is perfect for 2 with a spacious living and kitchen area. The bedroom window is to the aisle but you get used to it. Technically and otherwise perfectly equipped with everything you need and more. Clean and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Thank you Sonja for the nice review.
We are glad your experience was good and you enjoyed yourself. We hope you will get a chance to visit Maui again.

Mahalo
Nina and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarie588
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You start planning a year Ahead of time looking for the right place to spend your vacation .... and you find the perfect place. The Maui Vista room 1224 was our home away from home. All the kitchen necessities are provided; plenty of silverware glasses and pots and pans. Location is grand; Close to the parking lot and across the street from the Charley young beach.
You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thank you for your remarks. We are happy that the condo was all you expected it to be. We hope you look us up again, in the event you visit Maui Again.
Mahalo
Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer68...
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was great. In a great location and very comfortable and was a home away from home. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in Maui in the near future.
Mahalo
Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
700jerryg
Honolulu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quite Relaxing Condo with the Essentials of Home”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I spent 10 days at this condo unit and enjoyed my entire time. The condo is quiet, something I was looking for. It is well equipped with more than basic needs, has a lanai (balcony) looking at trees and a grass yard with lots of birds, which I liked, and is very clean. I especially enjoyed having breakfast on the lanai. I also like being close to the beach. It is only a five minute walk to a very beautiful beach. I went there twice a day and really enjoyed watching the spectacular sunsets and walking on the long beach. In short, although this condo is not totally modern, I really enjoyed this quiet small clean one bedroom condo. It was perfect for me. tI can add that the owner is polite, answers questions in a very timely manner, and is a very nice person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet it was
Liked least: TVs were not digital, but who really needs a lot of TV when there is so much to do and see outside!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Darryl
We are glad you enjoyed yourself.
We hope to see you again
Mahalo
Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing