We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Put Maui Roadsters on your bucket list now

My wife and I rented Mano from Jerome and Yvonne of Maui Roadsters. They were terrific, and the car... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Adrian C
Great time on Maui!

Hosts were very friendly knowledgeable about cars and accomodating. We rented two Porsches and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
brianlO8769YO
,
Spokane, Washington
via mobile
Read all 203 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $79.95
More Info
from $90.91
More Info
from $219.99
More Info
from $113.17
More Info
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
201
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
201
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road to hana manual transmission car enthusiast kula lodge sports car dream car tight fit surfing goat dairy treasure forever lavender farm photo shoot rental process ask questions cruise ship super fun fun experience highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2021 via mobile

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of renting with Maui Roadsters last week. The car was PHENOMENAL & was a blast to drive…the whole experience was truly a highlight in a trip filled with momentous events.

The customer service, communication & follow-up from Jerome & Yvonne was stellar before, during, and after our rental. They were thorough, flexible & genuinely made our pick-up special with a beautiful welcome sign & novelty pictures with “our car,” Pele.

If you’re looking for a fun, unique and truly memorable experience do NOT overlook Maui Roadsters. I recommend them 10/10 times & the product & service is 5/5 stars. We will be back! ❤️

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 11, 2021

Jerome and Yvonne are great hosts, and our car, the Pele57, was in great condition and fun to drive. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank markejones_author
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2021 via mobile

Great communications with Yvonne and Jerome made this event so easy! Watch the introduction to your roadster. We rented the Lani and their instructions helped us navigate the roads and highways of Maui without incident. During our journey, we got so many compliments and conversation about this iconic roadster. My wife caught me looking at the car and since her birthday was the next day, she kiddingly said oh you got my dream car! I replied, “Actually, we have it all day tomorrow!” She bought a nice, foldable, woven, broad brimmed hat that protected her from the sun. If you can confidently drive a 4 speed and know how to handle it when you’re stopped on an incline using the parking brake then you’re in for a wonderful experience. Mahalo Yvonne and Jerome!!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank U9268WRrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2021 via mobile

Great experience renting with Maui Roadsters! Jerome and Yvonne are so friendly and the rental process is very easy. They gave us some great tips on the best routes for sight seeing. We loved the experience of driving this awesome vintage car!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Z4314YItraceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2021 via mobile

I cannot say enough about Jerome and his absolutey genuine and helpful personality. He was amazing to work with, providing guides, maps, details, tips, and more about where to go and what to see on our driving experience. He even had what places might be closed or open for us! Driving the gorgeous blue '57 Porsche Roadster around Maui was great fun! Very easy to operate and shift and great handling. So many people wanted to talk to us about the car! It definitely stands out. If you're not familiar with driving a manual, you probably shouldn't do this adventure, but if you are, it's great fun. It really immerses you in Hawaii, with no top and a tiny windshield, you feel like you're really in it. Again, Jerome was great to work with, from picking it up to returning it. He probably answers the same questions about Maui all day long, but never made it seem that way. The cars are in great shape and you can tell how passionate they are about their business, really valuing each customer. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique experience driving around Maui.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank dprch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews