We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Speedster on Maui

Maui Roadster is the best! My car was fun, reliable, and a joy to drive. I drove all over Maui... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Carol S
via mobile
Bucket list!!

I suspected doing the Road to Hana in a reproduction 356 Speedster would be in the bucket list... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
FarAway740658
,
Henrico, Virginia
Read all 153 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $36.74
More Info
from $169.95
More Info
from $85.73
More Info
from $209.99
More Info
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
151
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road to hana manual transmission car guy up country driving experience great car beautiful cars fun driving wedding photos blow hole an amazing experience take pictures once in a lifetime fun experience super fun upcountry hoku
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 153 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2020

We rented the red Pele speedster and had a blast. Everything worked as expected. We drove to Hana and back and had a wonderful time!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Jacksoncreekroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Couldn't ask for a more delightful experience in this car on the road to Hana. Perfect for enjoying the beautiful canopy and waterfalls all along the way. Nimble on the road and complete blast to drive. The cars are in immaculate condition. Treat yourself to a total blast and rent one.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jknudtso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful time! This is an experience you should not miss! Great way to spend our last day here in paradise.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lanielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

My husband rented Pele for his 40th birthday and we spent several hours zipping around the island in him! First of all, the drive is gorgeous. We loved seeing the island in such a unique way. But the CAR was incredible. I felt like I was in a 50's movie. We got the best waves and looks from everyone on the road. Plus the Maui Raodsters team was fabulous. They are super personal, down to earth, and very easy to work with.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Calbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

We rented the ivory Roadster for our wedding at Olowalu Plantation House and loved it! The Roadster was so fun to take pictures with and it was a hit among the guests! Everyone loved it. We had fun driving it after the wedding too. Working with Maui Roadsters was a pleasure!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank haleyml19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews