We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
57 Hoku

What an amazing experience my wife and I had during our trip to Maui, the staff is so accommodating... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
andre91501
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Great way to experience Maui !

Rented a speedster replica for 1/2 day - took me back to college when I was lucky enough to own a... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2019
Kacoro
Read all 119 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kihei
from $365.00
More Info
from $88.54
More Info
from $72.92
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
117
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
117
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road to hana manual transmission driving experience car guy up country great car stick shift tight turns james dean great route thompson road driving route kula lodge jeep wrangler sports car treasure forever day trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

What a fun way to drive and see the island!
Great time, great car, great service
Highly recommend, I’ll be doing this again

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SR54302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Jerome and Yvonne met us with Pele, the red roadster, at the pier making it simple and easy for us to be on our way. People were already milling around the car and surely wondering who was lucky enough to be spending the day traveling Maui in it. Everywhere we went we received nice comments and admiring looks. The car is easy to drive and very comfortable even for my 6’7” husband. Maui is a lovely place to visit and the roadster made our day even more memorable!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mringenoldus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a great day thanks to Maui Roadsters. Cars are beautiful and in really good shape. Jerome and Yvonne were really helpful mapping out a great route through upcountry and also really accommodating to switch our day based on trying to get the best weather in a rare rainy week. It was such a fun experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 463allisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

What a great way to spend a day or two exploring Maui. We rented "Pele" the red one and it was a great car to drive. With the top down and the full open air feeling made the drive an incredible experience. The owners Yvonne and Jerome will set you up for a fantastic adventure. They will give you all the best tips on places to see and stops to make along your route. I would recommend Maui Roadster to anyone who is making a visit to the island.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Maui Roadsters, Hoku and Jerome made our day a lifetime memory. Everything from Jerome dropping our car off, to having well planned out and thoughtful routes to choose from, to the wonderful performance of the car.
Everywhere we went people loved the Hoku. It was like hanging out with a celebrity all day.
Highly recommend and would absolutely do it again.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank markmorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews