We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
57 Hoku

What an amazing experience my wife and I had during our trip to Maui, the staff is so accommodating... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
andre91501
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Great way to experience Maui !

Rented a speedster replica for 1/2 day - took me back to college when I was lucky enough to own a... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2019
Kacoro
Read all 119 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kihei
from $365.00
More Info
from $88.54
More Info
from $72.92
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
117
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
117
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road to hana manual transmission driving experience car guy up country great car stick shift tight turns james dean great route thompson road driving route kula lodge jeep wrangler sports car treasure forever day trip
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

We rented Pele for the day and drove the road to Hana. What a way to admire the scenery and be seen. The car was easy to drive and handled great on the tight turns.
We will definitely rent Pele when we are next on the Island.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a tour of Maui in Hoku, the silver-over-red ‘57. This was easily the highlight of our entire trip to Hawaii!! My wife isn’t much of a car buff, but even she admitted that she had an absolute blast. We had planned on doing the road to Hana, but due to weather we made a last-minute itinerary change and went out to Lahaina for the morning and came back around to upcountry in the afternoon. If you don’t head to Hana, then you MUST head out to the Maui Wine Co and take the detour up Thompson Road.

We were worried that the car would wear us out after a full day of driving, but it was quite the opposite. Neither of us were ready for the adventure to end! Now we can’t wait to return and do the Road to Hana next time.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 544andrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We rented Pele for the day - the bright red one - is there any other color for this car? And it was an absolute blast.

We had already done the road to Hana so we went upcountry instead. Driving the car is not at all like driving my Panamera - no automated anything, no PDK. Just pure driving fun.

This is a must do for an Porsche fan.

One word of advice. The clutch and brake pedals are quite close together. Those of us with wide feet and wide shoes may have a bit of a problem. But it's worth it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

The 57 Mano made the day! If you're doing the road to Hana, this is the only way to do it! Awesome car and Jerome was great. Have recommended to friends already!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Dear Maui Roadsters, renting Lani for the day for my wedding on 10/04/2018 went splendidly. Lani was delivered to us on time, immaculate, and we got a ton of Stares and Thumbs up from everyone!!

This car is not only a beautiful piece to look at, but it made our wedding photos look AMAZING!!!! My photographer was so impressed!!

Thanks for everything! You made our wedding day and our photos something we’ll treasure forever!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank romarpecani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews