We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great retro day in Maui

We had a wonderful time with Maui Roadsters. We rented the blue Porsche Speedster for the full day... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
245janinek
,
San Francisco, California
Maui Roadster Wedding Rental

Yvonne and Jerome were absolutely incredible as was the car! We rented the white Porsche the day... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2020
sgross7799
via mobile
Read all 146 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $31.74
More Info
from $75.60
More Info
from $145.58
More Info
from $85.73
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
144
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road to hana manual transmission car guy driving experience up country great car beautiful cars fun driving kula lodge wedding photos mama's fish house blow hole an amazing experience take pictures once in a lifetime upcountry hoku
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 146 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

We rented Pele for the day and drove the road to Hana. What a way to admire the scenery and be seen. The car was easy to drive and handled great on the tight turns.
We will definitely rent Pele when we are next on the Island.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a tour of Maui in Hoku, the silver-over-red ‘57. This was easily the highlight of our entire trip to Hawaii!! My wife isn’t much of a car buff, but even she admitted that she had an absolute blast. We had planned on doing the road to Hana, but due to weather we made a last-minute itinerary change and went out to Lahaina for the morning and came back around to upcountry in the afternoon. If you don’t head to Hana, then you MUST head out to the Maui Wine Co and take the detour up Thompson Road.

We were worried that the car would wear us out after a full day of driving, but it was quite the opposite. Neither of us were ready for the adventure to end! Now we can’t wait to return and do the Road to Hana next time.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 544andrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We rented Pele for the day - the bright red one - is there any other color for this car? And it was an absolute blast.

We had already done the road to Hana so we went upcountry instead. Driving the car is not at all like driving my Panamera - no automated anything, no PDK. Just pure driving fun.

This is a must do for an Porsche fan.

One word of advice. The clutch and brake pedals are quite close together. Those of us with wide feet and wide shoes may have a bit of a problem. But it's worth it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

The 57 Mano made the day! If you're doing the road to Hana, this is the only way to do it! Awesome car and Jerome was great. Have recommended to friends already!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Dear Maui Roadsters, renting Lani for the day for my wedding on 10/04/2018 went splendidly. Lani was delivered to us on time, immaculate, and we got a ton of Stares and Thumbs up from everyone!!

This car is not only a beautiful piece to look at, but it made our wedding photos look AMAZING!!!! My photographer was so impressed!!

Thanks for everything! You made our wedding day and our photos something we’ll treasure forever!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank romarpecani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews