We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Acceptable, convenient unit”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
williamkT...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Acceptable, convenient unit”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Pros: Location was convenient to the beaches, Maui Ocean Center, stores. Outdoor grill was nice to have access to. Kitchen was functional (took a day to notice the microwave on top of the refrigerator) and the dining area, living room, bedroom roomy. Beach stuff (umbrella, coolers, snorkel gear) was great to have. Quick response from owners regarding a late check-in after office closed.
Cons: Entrance way was dark. Bed was terrible; felt like sleeping in a hammock. Condo needs some updating.
Overall: Acceptable unit considering the price. Would stay again if bed was replaced.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hudson, Florida
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for your review, Louise. The carpet was due for cleaning in October and was done, new drapes were installed also, and a new kitchen stove is being installed this week. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
worldtrav...
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice building but try to avoid this unit.”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great location and well-managed large condo complex. Walk to Charlie Young beach in no time. Quiet most of the time. This unit has not been updated. Antique appliances, although all functioning during our visit. No AC in bedroom. Fine in winter, but summer could be sweltering. We paid a hefty fee for cleaning, which may benefit the next people staying here, but when we arrived the oven was absolutely full of spilled and burned food crud. Looked like it may never have been cleaned since new in the 1960's, even though the control panel boasts a self-cleaning feature. We did not dare use this feature as there was so much stuff spilled in there it could have erupted in flames. All the burners on the stovetop were nearly as dirty. Every time we cooked the whole place filled up with acrid fumes. No kitchen vent fan to pump these odors out. We called these problems to the attention of the owner but no corrective response or refund of cleaning fee. There were other failures in the cleaning area, but in general we found the unit less clean on move-in than we leave rented condos we have rented for a week upon move-out. Bed too soft to be healthy for anybody, sounds creaky and worn out altogether.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of cleaning prior to our arrival and then keeping the cleaning fee we paid.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solciti
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing