We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertised!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
View from Lanai
Solar heated pool
Kitchen
Kitchen fully stocked
Dining table
Dining room
42 inch LCD TV
BBQ's
Picnic tables
Shufflelboard
Grounds
Pool and ocean view from lanai
Solar heated lap pool with lounge chairs and tables
Complex view
Turtle on the beach
Sunset
Sunset at the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flying_by...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As advertised!!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

No point in repeating what has already been said. Great spot and Condo all around. The only thing will mention is you better love the sound of birds because during the daylight hours it is a never-ending song!! But we enjoyed it. Had a strangely calming effect. We had to actually think about hearing them.

Kudos to Brenda for staying on top of providing information and a well set up and stocked accommodations. We also the complex and access to it second to none!!!(that we have had the pleasure of renting in our years of travel)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRM5150
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Place on the Beach”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Like being at our own place: beach front property, walking distance to groceries, restaurants and (unfortunately) medical clinics & pharmacies. It was a great change from our past trips to Maui, and Kihei is a fantastic location, centrally located on the island (without the massive resort complexes everywhere). The condo had everything we needed (and more) and was perfect for our trip (which is coaching of water sports activities). We'll book this again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maire911
Sonoma County, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect For What We Wanted”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We used to go to Hawaii on a fairly regular basis, but have opted for more exotic-less touristy locations in the past several decades. As water sport coaches, we decided to scope out several locations in the Hawaiian Islands to potentially bring a group for training in the future, and selected Kihei as a "base" for our visit to Maui; being significantly less crowded/commercial than our usual places near Kaanapali Beach. After exhausting research for places to stay (daunting, with so many choices), we picked this location since it was beach-front, was only 2 story (with ours being on top to avoid noisy upstairs neighbors) and was centrally located on the island to give us a chance to check out all the beaches (and reasonably priced!). It was EXACTLY what we wanted! Aside from working out details on how to store our boards and equipment, it offered us everything we hoped for, without being around all of the high rise resorts and parking hassles. Fully equipped condo, with a great kitchen allowing us to cook our own meals when we wanted, but walking distance to some awesome restaurants when we ate out. Major grocery stores locally and one just across the street. The balcony provided a great view of the gardens, pool and ocean, and a lot of the amenities of the complex (gas BBQ's, etc) we never even got around to use. The beach in front of this property was never crowded (we used it every day) and sea turtles were everywhere (a few were even on the beach). Bedroom was air conditioned, so any potential outside noise was never heard while we slept (and we're light sleepers). Well maintained and decorated...we absolutely loved it, and it felt like our own place. Staying here really improved our view of Maui, and are planning a return trip in '18 to stay there! Barbara, the owner, kept in regular contact to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed the condo and complex and appreciate the time it took to write a review. We look forward to having you back next year. Mahalo & Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
google u
spokane, wa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfectly lovely Maui condo”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 9 wonderful days in this condo. The interior is beautifully remodeled with new cabinets, granite counter tops, new appliances and beautiful furniture. There is an air conditioner in the bedroom that really does a good job of keeping it cool for sleeping. However, after the first few nights, we slept with the windows and doors open and it was very pleasant without A/C. The view from the lanai is of the beautiful gardens and the beach. It's on the north side of the building so it does not get the direct sun. Times market is right across the street so we would walk over every morning and get a fresh pastry to have with our fresh pineapple. Plenty of restaurants near by. Try Cuatro. Less than a mile. Right next to Foodland. Small, intimate and excellent seafood. Make a reservation. If you are a golfer, Maui Nui golf course is less than a mile. Very nice course. We are very happy we are staying here again next year - 2 weeks this time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing our condo for your time in Maui, you are wonderful guests and we are looking forward to having you return next year. Mahalo for taking the time to post your review, it's much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanC517...
1 review
“Great stay in Kihei”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Condo was beautifully decorated and king bed was the best! Condo was well stocked with dishes, pans, knives, everything one would need to eat in. We enjoyed our time there and wish we could have stayed longer. Location was close to incredible beaches and condo even had its own beach; close to dive shop and boat dock, grocery stores, and the wonderful restaurant Coconuts Fish Café, which is not to be missed if you love fish tacos. Perfect for a couple!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic condo, great location, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from our trip to Maui & had a fabulous time. The condo is in a perfect location a few steps through the gardens to the beach with a fabulous view from the balcony of the garden, pool & beach. With many properties in Kihei you have to cross a road to the beach, but this is in a quiet location on the beach. There's a supermarket & restaurants nearby so the location is perfect. The pool is a nice addition so if it is windy on the beach in the afternoon you can sit by the pool instead. The condo is really well equipped & furnished to a high standard. It has everything you need in the condo & also has beach chairs, an umbrella, beach towels & cool boxes. The large bed is really comfortable & the condo just felt like home for us. Brenda, the owner was extremely helpful & answered all of our queries. I would definitely book again & without doubt if returning to Maui we will book this condo!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely condo in Kihei”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Kihei - location was great, close to the beach and shopping center. Very quiet area, great for a relaxing week. The free parking was great for our rental car and we could always find a close spot. It can get a little warm in the apartment during the day but the AC unit in the bedroom kept us very comfortable at night. Would love to stay here again on our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing