We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great coffee - rare in Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis Belle Coffee House - CLOSED

Memphis Belle Coffee House
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Belle Surf Cafe is our Coffee shop in Maui, Hawaii. We welcome you to discover and enjoy our coffees prepared according to traditional methods : v60 , Chemex , cold drip , espresso , cappuccino , flat white , macchiato. Our Barristas are at your disposal to compose the drink that will make you live an exceptional moment! All our coffees are made ​​to order, you can pick & buy your coffee single origin beans. Our coffee is roasted bi-weekly in order to insure perfect freshness, it comes from family plantations in Eastern Africa and South America, their know-how guarantees a selection of the best coffees, rare flavors and drinks adapted to our production techniques. Here is our current selection : Ethiopia, Kenya, Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador. To accompany your drink , we are pleased to offer our delicious home made French crepes . The recipe for the batter is typically French, it is recipe that has been going in our family for generations! Sweet or savory , they are tasty and for you to order at the cafe or to go.
south coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee - rare in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Real coffee, fresh ground beans, strong and rich and creamy. After wasting many dollars on weak insipid coffee we had almost given up, but this is a rare find. Thanks to the roaster and barista, this coffee ranks with the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivapilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious iced coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I happened upon this cute coffee shop while wandering around Kihei one day, and remembered that it had good reviews on trip advisor. The very nice barista made me an iced coffee that didn't disappoint! I was only disappointed when I got to the bottom of it. It was so good, I don't even recall what I paid for it and don't even care! haha

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcg215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

At last, a decent coffee in North America! A barista that knows how to make a flat white is a rare entity north of the equator so it was an absolute delight to meet someone who's trained to Wellington standards (we're serious about our coffee). The sample of drip coffee was pretty amazing too and might almost convert me to cold coffee. If you're not fussy, by all means patronise the ubiquitous green mermaid; if you want a real coffee, come here.

Helpful?
1 Thank glenclova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish we had found this place earlier...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We found this place on one of our last days in Maui. The service was amazing and the barista (Taggart) helped us choose the perfect drink and even let us sample some things to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. We had some sort of iced, blended latte with cacao that was heavenly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livinthe80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The cold drip was sold out (and takes a really long time to make) but the very helpful barista offered me the iced V60 and it was delicious! We also had bagels with cream cheese/avocado which was simple but yummy. the courtyard inside is nice breezy shaded seating.

I would come here over Starbucks anyday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank misskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing