We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Oasis in Kihei!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Bathe in the tranquility of your secluded 6-person hot tub
Your Kihei Garden Oasis awaits
Kitchen features high end cookware outfitted for a cooking enthusiast
Kitchen is stocked with more than 50 different spices and seasonings.
Our kitchen is thoroughly stocked with high quality items.
Well equipped kitchen.  Try using the Vitamix for fresh Hawaiian
This Weber gas grill allows you to sear a steak or cook wonderful seafood
Indoor dining table for 8 plus 2 highchairs and booster chairs provided
Over 160 DVD movies, 120 books, 450 HD cable channels on a 60 inch HDTV
Watch a movie, play Xbox or Wii, or just relax with family and friends.
Bedroom #1 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 40” HD TV, bathroom, AC, ceiling fan
Enjoy your evening in the master bedroom with a movie on the 40 inch HD TV
Bathroom #1 features travertine tile and Corian countertops
Bedroom #2 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 32' HD TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #2 King bed
Bedroom #3 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #4 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, tennis rackets, games, toys, and more
Our Kihei Garden Oasis is located in a quiet neighborhood
Beautiful private yard with papayas, passion fruit, tangerines, and a lime tree
The kids will have a wonderful time at Kalama Beach Park’s extensive playground
A quick walk to The Cove Beach park, try paddle boarding, surfing, or kayaking
The Cove, one of the best paddle boarding and beginner surf beaches in Maui
Play a game of volleyball at Kalama Beach Park
One of Maui's best beaches Kamaole Beach Park I. 20 min walk or 3-minute drive.
Enjoy a Lava Java coffee just a quick walk from the house
Maui's most Unique shopping and dining experiences within a 10 minute walk
Enjoy beautiful sunsets at the park only minutes from the house
A quick walk to the park to enjoy this magical sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toby L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis in Kihei!”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I spent a little over a week at this property while in Maui for a marathon and we can't say enough positive things about the house. Our travel group included my wife and I, our 3 and 7 year old children, and 2 sets of grandparents and the house accommodated all of us easily. We've stayed in a number of other VRBO properties, and it was obvious that the owners of this property took the time to think of the needs of their renters.

There were board games for the family, toys and games for our children, movies, all of the kitchenwares we could ask for, and beautifully accommodated rooms throughout the property. The house also included more beach gear (chairs, towels, coolers, games, snorkel gear, boogie boards, etc.) than we could have ever asked for during our stay. The owners were incredibly responsive leading up to our check in date and throughout our stay and checking into the property was efficient and streamlined!

The location of the house is convenient to the Maui airport (about 20 minutes), conveniently located to Kihei (a pleasant aleternative to the resort areas of the island), and close to Ma'alaea Harbor (where we spent a lot of time at the Maui Ocean Center and where we departed on a few snorkeling excursions).

We would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Maui and are already planning our next trip back to this perfect piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property cleanliness and amenities.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalexokc
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“A PERFECT PLACE”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We met our children and grandchildren (2 & 5) on Maui at Kihei Garden Oasis. It was the perfect place to gather with a variety of ages. A wonderful house (only place I've had a shower I liked as much as mine) in a great (very private) location. All the fun activities close by; all the comfort and coziness of home for family times together. The trip was made easier by all the helpful information received from Jenni before we traveled. On Maui we never went wrong following Jenni's recommendations for fun, food and shopping and we never needed a home or beach convenience that Jenni hadn't anticipated and met. We really appreciate Jenni and the home she shared with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First the functionality. Second the fully stocked kitchen
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebasue1
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Comfortable vacation rental”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this lovely home with our family of 8 and couldn't be happier. It is the best equipped house we have ever stayed in, and there have been many. Nothing is lacking if you're traveling with kids: from high chairs to boogie boards. Inside amenities include an x-box which our kids don't have at home, as well as netflix or Amazon capability.

The kitchen even comes with spices and tupperware and saran wrap!!! [Last home we rented the previous month had none of these.....so annoying not to be able to keep/preserve leftovers.]

The beds are very comfortable, the wooden floors throughout are gorgeous and the bathrooms are stocked with every imagineable toiletry.

It is within a short drive to many perfect beaches for the kiddies....many of them complete with lifeguards and showers and bathrooms.

And the best part? The always reachable, responsive, nicest owners. They are quick with email and/or phone calls should you need some help or extra direction while staying there. This - in addition to the encyclopedia like manual they send beforehand as well as an additional copy in the house. It covers everything you would want to do on the island, with people and numbers to contact.

Please don't hesitate to rent this perfect home. You will NOT be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the extra amenities
Liked least: neighborhood
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time in Maui”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is super comfortable, 7 in our family and we had plenty of room. Backyard oasis is exactly as we had hoped, comfortable, private, big hot tub was easy and fun and the colored lights in the tub made for a cool effect.
All the board games and video games the family really enjoyed. We also loaded up the cars with beach gear from the garage and had a fantastic time boogie boarding, snorkeling, relaxing under a beach umbrella. Nothing left out in the toys department here.
Close enough to the beach and restaurants/shops but just far enough that we felt relaxed and comfortable to be home.
Thanks Dave and Jen for sharing your little oasis with us.
Mahalo, Scott & Jackie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back yard privacy
Liked least: They didn't let us stay an extra week for free !!! We would have taken them up on it. :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtod61
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great time at Kihei Garden Oasis”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nothing but good things to say for this house. Everything you need is here - down to the last details. The property was clean and well maintained both inside and out. The yard even has fruit trees, including limes for making mai tais. Communication with the host before and during the trip was fast and efficient. There were 6 of us staying, we all loved it, and there was plenty of room for all of us. We would definitely stay here again. Only wish we were there longer. Thank you Jenni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran8716
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly An Oasis”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I just stayed at the Kihei Garden Oasis for spring break and just loved it. Located in a great neighborhood we were able to walk into town for breakfast and the beach. The house is wonderfully appointed and has everything to make a vacation home feel like a real home. Far enough away from the vacationing crowds but close enough to walk to many restaurants and the beach. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful and convenient vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful feeling of the lovely, well appointed home.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hkc672
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a week in this beautiful, perfectly-equipped and stocked home. We are a family of 4 with 2 young children and we brought my parents along. We couldn't have been more comfortable. Everyone had their own space, the design and decor of which was very well thought out. We were very pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the kitchen and bathrooms were. We could have saved some packing space and left shampoo, conditioner, cotton balls, etc. at home as Jenni and Dave gave a lot of thought into making their guests feel at home. The kitchen was amazing! We love to cook our own meals and the kitchen was a wonderful space in which to work. The BBQ outside was great too. The house is well equipped with DVDs and so the kids were especially delighted when it came to some down time enjoying a wide selection of age appropriate movies. Jenni and Dave were great to deal with. Friendly, informative and attentive. We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, beautiful home in which to enjoy our vacation and better people to deal with. We highly recommend this home to anyone who needs a little extra space and we really hope to be able to come back and enjoy it ourselves again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing