We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Bathe in the tranquility of your secluded 6-person hot tub
Your Kihei Garden Oasis awaits
Kitchen features high end cookware outfitted for a cooking enthusiast
Kitchen is stocked with more than 50 different spices and seasonings.
Our kitchen is thoroughly stocked with high quality items.
Well equipped kitchen.  Try using the Vitamix for fresh Hawaiian
This Weber gas grill allows you to sear a steak or cook wonderful seafood
Indoor dining table for 8 plus 2 highchairs and booster chairs provided
Over 160 DVD movies, 120 books, 450 HD cable channels on a 60 inch HDTV
Watch a movie, play Xbox or Wii, or just relax with family and friends.
Bedroom #1 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 40” HD TV, bathroom, AC, ceiling fan
Enjoy your evening in the master bedroom with a movie on the 40 inch HD TV
Bathroom #1 features travertine tile and Corian countertops
Bedroom #2 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 32' HD TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #2 King bed
Bedroom #3 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #4 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, tennis rackets, games, toys, and more
Our Kihei Garden Oasis is located in a quiet neighborhood
Beautiful private yard with papayas, passion fruit, tangerines, and a lime tree
The kids will have a wonderful time at Kalama Beach Park’s extensive playground
A quick walk to The Cove Beach park, try paddle boarding, surfing, or kayaking
The Cove, one of the best paddle boarding and beginner surf beaches in Maui
Play a game of volleyball at Kalama Beach Park
One of Maui's best beaches Kamaole Beach Park I. 20 min walk or 3-minute drive.
Enjoy a Lava Java coffee just a quick walk from the house
Maui's most Unique shopping and dining experiences within a 10 minute walk
Enjoy beautiful sunsets at the park only minutes from the house
A quick walk to the park to enjoy this magical sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
19Prairie...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved the Kihei Garden Oasis. Great location. Wonderful home with lots of room for all of us. Everything has been thought of even down to the coolers for great picnics and extra hats for those that forgot theirs. Even a coffee grinder in the kitchen. Very quiet neighbourhood. Short walk to a great park with basketball and inline skating and Foodland for those items that you didn't pick up at Costco. Perfect base for exploring Maui!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangmo G
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome vacation home in Kihei for large family, reasonable price”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for five days at the Garden Oasis in February of 2016. The house has everything you need, I literally mean 'everything', especially if you have kids they have toys, games, strollers, beach necessities and if you are into cooking, you will find everything for your gourmet cooking. I loved the outdoor shower area, private and very practical when you come straight from a beach. They have TV in all rooms but I didn't turn on the room TV even once, we were so busy exploring the area and the nearby beaches. The owner has kept the ground really beautiful and well groomed. I would highly recommend this place for your vacation in Maui.

The owner sounds very sweet on the phone, very easy to talk to.

Thank you Jenni,
Geygong family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louann P
Kenai, Alaska
1 review
“Immaculate Home Close to Beach and Restaurants”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was truly a home away from home. It was very clean and well maintained with a Hawaiian décor. Everything was provided. It had a kitchen well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. Linens, towels, washcloths and beach towels were included. There was an outdoor shower to rinse sand off feet after a beach trip or use before getting into the hot tub. There was a washer and dryer in the garage and a supply of beach items including umbrellas, chairs and snorkeling equipment. Internet was included along with a supply of movies, books and games. For families with children there were also two Pack N plays and highchairs. The outdoor patio area was very relaxing and included a BBQ grill. The owners provided island guide books and a notebook full of information about the house and the local area. They were easily reached and available if anything came up. I would highly recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio area with the hot tub and BBQ
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna D
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
“They thought of everything”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Kihei Garden Oasis on our trip with 3 couples. The house is beautiful with lovely, modern furnishings and decorations. The kitchen is well-appointed, and the garage is like a mini beach store with anything you'd need to really enjoy the island. We loved sitting outside on the patio either with coffee or drinks in the morning and evenings. It really was our own private oasis to retire to after a full day of enjoying the island. And what's better to do than jump in a new hot tub after running around all day. I really can't say enough good things about this place. Very convenient, can walk to great restaurants, HH's, the beach in just 5 mins. Great place and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully stocked, beautifully appointed, great outdoor space, very clean
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rdl748
1 review
“Beautiful family vacation home.”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved everything about this vacation home. It was spacious for our family of seven and it had everything we needed for our week stay. We just had to get our groceries. Every night we enjoyed the lovely outdoors with outdoor seating and hot tub. It was easy to find and close to shopping, beaches, and restaurants. The owners put together a nice book of information to refer too for activities, shopping, restaurants, beaches, things about the house and even the name of a concierge to help with planning excursions. We had everything at our fingertips and it made our trip to Hawaii truly amazing! I would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K
1 review
“Great Birthday Vacation House”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our group included 6 six adults. The home was perfect for our family. Upon our arrival the owner texted me to see that everything was as expected. It's apparent the owners put a lot of thought into furnishing this home. The beds are very comfortable, there are plenty of linens for everyone. When we were heading to the beach for sun and fun there were all the accessories we needed. Plenty of snorkel gear, boogie boards, chairs, towels, and coolers. There's even a outdoor shower for rinsing off after the beach. You name it and they thought of it. In the evening we enjoyed having a place where we could all be together to talk about our day and play a game (not something we could have done if we were in different hotel rooms). The day we left I realized I had left behind a charm my daughter had given me for my birthday. I called the owner and she contacted the housekeeper. My charm was found was sent to me that day. I just can' t say enough how much I appreciated that. This was one of the best vacations our family has had. We would all come back the the Kihei Garden Oasis and definitely would recommend this home to anyone coming to Maui.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleApp...
Clovis, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Real Island Experience ”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015


Let me start by saying this was not our first trip to the Hawaiian islands but is by far the best. Making the decision to rent a house gave our family so much freedom. We could really relax and fully experience the island. We were traveling as a family with a child so having a space that caters to families made our trip really wonderful. The home is located centrally in Kihei, (key-hey). You'll first notice the home is extremely well kept, inviting and beautiful. The interior follows suit and is tasteful, neat, inviting and high end. The kitchen is full of everything you'll need from salt to a French press. The house stays cool and comfortable with plenty of ceiling fans, big windows, and air conditioning. The linens are soft and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Every room has a big closet with plenty of hangers and dresser drawer space. Each bathroom is stocked with clean towels, a few toiletries, shampoo and conditioner. When we arrived my husband exclaimed "I only needed to bring my clothes!" This was so nice to come into a place so inviting and well thought out! I must add, it felt like heaven to get off the air plane take a short drive to Kihei and take a shower with real shampoo, conditioner and body wash before I had to unpack. Nothing in this house was over looked. The house guide book is full of area and house information. Everything we seemed to need was at our fingertips. My toddler made good use of the toys. The beach gear was great and we enjoyed it several times at local beaches. The hot tub was very clean and ultra relaxing after a day of hiking or swimming. Another favorite area was the patio. The geckos are truly spectacular. We really enjoyed cooking outside on the great BBQ. You can walk to buy fresh fish! The house is close to everything. Right at the end of the street is a farm stand full of local produce, A taco stand making fresh tacos all weekend next to that, and a pizza spot next to that. Just a five minute walk is a grocery store, more yummy restaurants, fish markets, shopping and it goes on and on. Some of the top rated restaurants are a just a short walk from the house. The beach access is right there across from the shops and continues all the way to Wailea. We walked to the beach daily. The park is very clean and nice for children with well kept equipment. There is board-shops to rent a surf/paddle boards across from every beach. So catch a wave! This is the place if you really want to experience LIFE on Maui!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing