We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Bathe in the tranquility of your secluded 6-person hot tub
Your Kihei Garden Oasis awaits
Kitchen features high end cookware outfitted for a cooking enthusiast
Kitchen is stocked with more than 50 different spices and seasonings.
Our kitchen is thoroughly stocked with high quality items.
Well equipped kitchen.  Try using the Vitamix for fresh Hawaiian
This Weber gas grill allows you to sear a steak or cook wonderful seafood
Indoor dining table for 8 plus 2 highchairs and booster chairs provided
Over 160 DVD movies, 120 books, 450 HD cable channels on a 60 inch HDTV
Watch a movie, play Xbox or Wii, or just relax with family and friends.
Bedroom #1 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 40” HD TV, bathroom, AC, ceiling fan
Enjoy your evening in the master bedroom with a movie on the 40 inch HD TV
Bathroom #1 features travertine tile and Corian countertops
Bedroom #2 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 32' HD TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #2 King bed
Bedroom #3 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #4 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, tennis rackets, games, toys, and more
Our Kihei Garden Oasis is located in a quiet neighborhood
Beautiful private yard with papayas, passion fruit, tangerines, and a lime tree
The kids will have a wonderful time at Kalama Beach Park’s extensive playground
A quick walk to The Cove Beach park, try paddle boarding, surfing, or kayaking
The Cove, one of the best paddle boarding and beginner surf beaches in Maui
Play a game of volleyball at Kalama Beach Park
One of Maui's best beaches Kamaole Beach Park I. 20 min walk or 3-minute drive.
Enjoy a Lava Java coffee just a quick walk from the house
Maui's most Unique shopping and dining experiences within a 10 minute walk
Enjoy beautiful sunsets at the park only minutes from the house
A quick walk to the park to enjoy this magical sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LWL092014
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect family home”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our group of 6 adults and 2 children under 3 years old. The house had EVERYTHING from kids toys, strollers, highchairs, play pens, movies, beach gear, books, to every kitchen gadget you could need to make a gourmet meal. The house was clean and close to eateries, the beach, and shopping. The patio was the perfect spot to relax after a day of exploring. We had 2 great family bbqs. Laundry was a godsend when traveling with small children. Our vacation contact April was very helpful with providing us with information about the area, kid friendly activities, and answering any questions we had. We would highly recommend staying at this house. The pictures of the property are exactly as shown. Thank you for an memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities in the house
Liked least: Nothing :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was PERFECT for a relaxing birthday trip! I went to Maui with 5 friends and one of the absolute highlights of our trip was our time in this home. From the hot tub to the board games to the viatmix, Jenni and Dave have thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay comfortable. They provided a binder full of info on the house, surrounding neighborhood, and Maui that made us feel right at home. It's located a few block into a residential area and that was exactly the vibe we wanted. It was peaceful and clean and quiet, but still felt super authentic! We'd walk down to the beach or starbucks (or memphis belle & farmers market) each morning and relax on the comfy couches each night. Thank you all for your thoughtfulness! We enjoyed every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy couches and hot tub
Liked least: Sounds corny, but we loved it all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
87Alfa
Salem OR
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice House-Great Owners”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice 4 bedroom house in quite neighborhood. Everything was in good working order and kitchen well equipped. They even supply beach towels, beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie board, small ice chests! We had inquired if they had a rubber bath mat for shower due to elderly grandmother who is frail...they bought a nice one and had it in the house before we arrived. They have a baby bed (as well as high chair and stroller). We asked if they had a baby blanket for the bed (if not, we would bring). They bought one and had it delivered to the house!. We used the nice patio often (quiet and out of the wind) as well as the hot tub and great Webber gas grill. There was even some fresh ripe fruit to be picked in trees! There really was nothing they have not though of. House is close to various markets for food/fruit, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and amenities
Liked least: The room air conditioners were a little noisy but we were able turn off at night and just use the fans
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra R
Minnesota
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were in the house 9 nights and could have stayed MUCH LONGER. The house is close enough to everything, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets. They have thought of EVERYTHING in the house from beach towels and coolers to cutting boards and tv channel guides. We used many of the recommendations for beach and restaurant suggestions. While at the house we did need to contact the owner and heard back immediately so they could address our question. There were 6 adults in the house and it was spacious enough with plenty of towels for everyone so we didn't feel like we were doing laundry all of the time. We had an amazing time and would highly recommend staying at the Kihei Garden Oasis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need was furnished so we didn't have to buy anything but food
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Family-friendly Kihei Jewel”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We just returned from our stay at your place and it was wonderful! It was my first time on Maui and our family wanted to stay at a neighbourhood home rather than a hotel or condo.
Your home fit our needs perfectly. The binder gave us all the information we needed to take advantage of all that Maui has to offer. The home had everything we needed when relaxing after a fun day of activities.
It was obvious that you put a lot of thought into equipping the house. From the beach toys and towels to the games, books and DVDs, and the well-equipped kitchen and lanai, we never felt there was anything lacking. The binder particularly was filled with useful information about the house and your beautiful island.
We'll be back if ever again we're lucky enough to make it to Maui. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobwins
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A rental house that became a home for our family”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great family vacation on Maui. The house was perfect. We had 6 adults and 3 toddlers. The house was the right size for our extended family and the house was well supplied with everything you can think of for vacation. From a TV in each room to a nice big screen in the living room, they had something for everyone. Movies, books for adults and children, toys for the kids, beach gear.... It's hard to name something they didn't think of. The back patio was a great extended living area with comfortable seating, a patio umbrella and a hot tub. The house was close enough to walk to the beach and park as well as many restaurants and a grocery store. We had three toddlers under 3 so the high chair and stroller were a nice plus. The kitchen was well stocked with small appliances and plenty of dishes and silverware. Of course with 9 people, we still had to run the dishwasher about once a day. We really enjoyed our stay and the house had a lot to do with it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A model home for all Hawaii vacation rentals”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The Kihei Garden Oasis is not only a lovely home in a neighborhood close to great beaches, yummy food, and stores but also a well appointed vacation rental. The big things, such as enough bedrooms (for a group of 8) and a private outdoor area, were key factors in our choice of a house. Coming with our four children from the Big Island, we were also attracted to the easiness of this rental. Beach gear (including but not limited to boogie boards, beach towels, coolers, beach toys, goggles, snorkel gear, and a variety of bags), board games for all ages, toys for children, and a binder of information about the local area are all provided. The outdoor shower and hose are excellent for rinsing off beach slippers/sandals and beach gear. Everything was so organized, and it made our trip much simpler.
What really surprised us were the little things, such as big containers of shampoo and conditioner in the showers, toilet paper (several rolls), a new roll of paper towels, a new kitchen dish sponge, spices, sugar, condiments, tea, coffee, coffee filters, floss, and even peroxide & cotton balls (which came in handy for boo-boos). It gave us a "pay it forward" kind of feeling, so we left behind tear-free shampoo and conditioner and kid toothpaste for future renters. There was clearly much thought and consideration put into preparing this vacation home, and we truly appreciated it. The Kihei Garden Oasis should serve as a model for other Hawaii vacation rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners provided so many essentials, we did not need to rent/buy/bring beach items.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing