We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really really busy!!!!”
Review of Kihei Caffe

Kihei Caffe
Ranked #14 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really really busy!!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Food was only okay! My husband loved the food and so did all the guys who went there! The ladies not so much.

Overall it is a good value and beats paying the $32 at the hotels but it's a fun place and the service is good.

Just prepare to wait a little while and they don't like you holding tables.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lfrancis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,459
    699
    186
    75
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food & Huge Portions!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Kihei Caffe is a great place for breakfast. There's plenty of seating outside on the patio. The food is great and the portions are huge! My son loved the pancakes!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Best Publishing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We saw this place while driving around and thought we'd drop in as it always looks busy and it opens at 5am! My husband tells me the "Moco Loco" was awesome. It was layered - fried egg, hamburger, pork fried rice and gravy on top. Our kids got pancakes - one wanted the whale shape and the other just a regular circle. They both got chocolate chips on top, along with icing sugar and butter. They loved it, although the only complaint was that the chocolate chips weren't inside like how we normally get them. I didn't want any meat on the #1 (2 eggs, home fries, biscuit and meat), so the guy said he'll just give me side orders of the eggs and home fries and just give me the biscuit as a bonus. The eggs and home fries were nothing to rave about, but the BISCUIT, oh my, that was A-MAZING! I'd go back just for that. Portion sizes were huge! We want to go back just to try the cinnamon buns, as they looked really good.

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious cinnamon buns”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had the macadamia nut cinnamon buns...yummy. Hubby had a burger and fries and couldn't finish it. Met people who go there often for breakfast and won't go anywhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as we expected”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Breakfast was decent, not great. The omelets were pretty tasteless, big lumps of egg with some veggies, etc. Just not a good homemade omelet. My son liked his breakfast burrito. Portions were huge, matched the waistlines of many of the folks who at there. If you are not a big eater, you can easily split most any breakfast. The cinnamon rolls seemed to be a big draw but were piled with mounds of goo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan10001000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kihei Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing