We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cinnamon buns”
Review of Kihei Caffe

Kihei Caffe
Ranked #12 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious cinnamon buns”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had the macadamia nut cinnamon buns...yummy. Hubby had a burger and fries and couldn't finish it. Met people who go there often for breakfast and won't go anywhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,517
    723
    188
    76
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as we expected”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Breakfast was decent, not great. The omelets were pretty tasteless, big lumps of egg with some veggies, etc. Just not a good homemade omelet. My son liked his breakfast burrito. Portions were huge, matched the waistlines of many of the folks who at there. If you are not a big eater, you can easily split most any breakfast. The cinnamon rolls seemed to be a big draw but were piled with mounds of goo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan10001000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Where there is a line there is good food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

If you don't try this place you will never know what you missed. There is usually a line but the staff does a great job of keeping it moving and then finding you a seat when it is your turn to eat. I ordered the corned beef hash with rice and added sausage gravy. I wanted to lick the plate after I finished. Comes with a biscuit and eggs, very fresh and tasty. My wife ordered the burrito and was mad because she could not finish it, too big. Have eaten here twice. Food is very good. Come hungry and enjoy yourself.

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this diner. It's open from 0500 - 1400, but anytime you arrive there will be a line. Portions are WAY generous and the pastries - I'm still dreaming about them. Really, don't miss eating breakfast or lunch here!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The joint is jumpin'”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Went here for breakfast on our last morning. We were there by 8:30 and there was a bit of a line, but by the time we were eating the line was out the door and down the building.
We had #1, bacon and eggs. It came with delicious home fries and a huge biscuit. Can't comment on the other choices, which looked really good, but the bacon and eggs was not extraordinary. It was simply a good breakfast, and a big portion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kihei Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing