We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this place!”
Review of Kihei Caffe

Kihei Caffe
Ranked #13 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
calgary, ab
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loved this place!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

so cute, and just low maintenance. we only went out for breakfast once while we were in maui, and we're glad we did. the breakfast burrito is massive. i ate about a third of it. it was great and fresh. the iced/blended coffees? were so good! worth the calorie splurge. go for it. just don't think about it. do it. so good. i loved it so much, i wanted another one! but, i refrained! definitely check it out while you're there. also, super affordable. i wanted to try more menu items! it was hard to choose!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandysmear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,499
    712
    186
    75
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Macadamia nut & banana waffles sooo tasty”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this place never doesnt deliver tasty food. when you look around and there is hardly ever food left on a plate, and the portions are generous, you know it's all good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherpajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best breaskfast in Kihei”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

WOW! Super big portions for great value. My husband and I had the veggie scramble & breakfast burrito and the kids had the whale pancake and teddybear pancake. We thought we might be waiting awhile as there was a big line up when we went to breakfast at 8:15. This place has a great flow and we barely had to wait to place our order. We found a table and had only been sitting about 10mins when our breakfast was served.. Delicious!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A little underwhelmed!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

It's like an all American diner. Nothing fancy, or incredibly impressive. The prices have gone up from the prices that we saw posted on several different websites :( prices used to be around $5.95 for everything, now many items are $8.50 and over.

Service was okay. A wrong order was brought out for someone we were dining with. Food was a little greasy, but it was very busy, so people must love it!

Thought we' d try it, and had hoped to be blown away, given the high ratings, but it was a little underwhelming!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for an affordable breakfast”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Everyone knows meals can be expensive on Maui. The Kihei Caffe is one of the best choices for a reasonably priced breakfast and you will leave full (probably with extras in a to-go box). Only open for breakfast & lunch and there is always a line but it moves quickly and is worth the wait (order from counter then they bring your food to you). Staff is very friendly and food is delicious. Highly recommend this little place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gramps_P-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kihei Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing