We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average1”
Review of Worldmark Kihei

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worldmark Kihei
Ranked #9 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Noise was an issue with us. My wife called and complained about guests above us on our second night. People who bring kids to resorts and have no control over them obviously could care less about others! We had a room full of brats running around un-monitored at all hours! Staff did nothing at first...so I had to make another call. I don't know what happened...but the room was vacated. Don't get me wrong....our kids are grown and we are in our forties...we don't dislike kids....but there is a time, and a place! Secondly...there was an issue with pool cleanliness! We never saw anmyone cleaning the pool?! When we asked, we were told they were out of solution...or something?! Staff was good...helpful. Resort was more of a glorified hotel than a resort! Beach being right across the street was perfect!Needed directions or info several times and staff was never able to provide help on such simple issues as car wash places..Staff should know area around them. Housekeeping services were below standard..Housekeeping was very begrudging in our requests for simple items. I would not like to stay at this resort again personally.There are no real resort quality amenities and it is rather run down. It did not have the feel of a resort at all.More like a motel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lbowedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2008

My husband and I vacationed in Kihei, Maui a few weeks ago and we stayed at the WorldMark Kihei. As we were using friends points to stay we opted for a studio thinking that it would be fine to just sleep in. All I can say is never underestimate the power of a good nights sleep while you are on vacation. The studios as well as all of the other units offer a Murphy bed. They say it was a queen but I'm not certain of that. It was terribly uncomfortable and after only one night we were tempted to go and buy an Aero bed to sleep on. I would definitely not go the studio route again.

The resort itself has many amenities from a large pool, arts and crafts, to an on site entertainment planner. We booked a snorkel cruise through them, but it was canceled so we never got to snorkel, no fault of their own. There are quite a few buildings and as others have said it would be a bit of a walk to the beach from the furthest buildings. Too many kids in the pool, running around etc..

On the plus side the beach, Kamole I, was right across the street and is one of the best swimming beaches that I have come across, plus it has a life guard and a perfect sand beach. Strangely enough it was never very crowded.

All in all I just don't think that we were the target audience for this resort. Mid thirties - no children.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CaliAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

Stayed in a 2 bedroom from Feb 23 - March 1 and have absolutely no complaints. The staff was very accomidating, the rooms were nice, reasonably updated, everything worked fine. We were in building 7 which was being painted, but it wasn't inconvenient at all and I thought there was quite a bit within walking distance. There was 2 outdoor markets just north of us, we walked there several times and we did very little exploring south but there looked to be several shopping centers. Wendy at the Maui Dive Shop at the resort is wonderful, she will help you book any tours you want to do and offers great advice for planning your time in Maui. I would definately recommend renting a car.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank johnandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We Loved this place, Stayed here for 8 nights. Right across the street from Kameole Beach 1 and an ABC store for all your needs. The pool is wonderful, the staff friendly. We stayed in a 2BD suite in building 4. The suites are huge, 3 air conditioners , 4 ceiling fans, 1 1/2 Bath, 2 tv, DVD, stereo, Large Deck, fully equiped kitchen, Clean and well appointed. Would deffinately stay again and highly recommend this for families and everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank UAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

We were in Maui in late August and ended up staying at the Worldmark because they had a last-minute cancellation and the place we WERE staying in was so bad that we couldn’t stay there. We are Worldmark owners and have yet to be disappointed with one of their resorts and this was no different.

We got a 2-bed 2 bath unit that did not have a view, but we felt like we were so lucky to get anything! It was so clean and nice and comfortable! The pool was nice (nicer than Kona’s) and my kids enjoyed heading down there. The office had two computers for surfing the internet and one had a printer hooked up so we could pre-check in on our flights. Very nice.

The kitchen was well-stocked and had must everything we needed to prepare meals. We had most breakfasts in the room and a few dinners. There was a washer & dryer in the room which was very handy for washing our clothes after days at the beach, etc.

Another nice thing is that is right next store to a ABC store that had food so we could run over for various sundries as needed.

We really liked the location because it was very close to Wailea, where we spent a lot of time (best beaches!) Kihei itself isn’t the best and I’m glad we weren’t in the heart of it.

We definitely will stay at the WORLDMAKR KEHEI again… hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank HulaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

It's a little far from the main tourist locations on Maui, but if you have a car, that's not a problem. The room was nice but it can be a little hike to the pool area if you are in a farther building. The lobby only had one computer available to the guests to use for the internet access. It was nice being able to book excursions at the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank vcc0667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2007

We stayed at the Worldmark in July. When we vacation, we are used to 4 or 5 star hotels, with this being a time-share week, we did not expect anything luxurious -we just wanted an affordable Hawaii vacation....We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. There was sleeping room for 6 with a full kitchen and 2 full baths. The kitchen was handy for breakfast & late night snacks, but we spent most of our days exploring. It was big enough if you wanted to cook & eat in the condo though. We also had a washer & dryer in the room- came in handy for washing sandy/salty swimwear . Our room had a partial ocean view(The beach is right across the street.) The room was very clean.We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning, drinking our coffee and watching the ocean. The pool & hot tub was not real big, but very clean and never crowded. We enjoyed the pool when the beach got too hot. There was also a pool-side massage cabana - what a nice treat! The staff brought up clean towels whenever we asked. We also had our room tidied up midweek. This was a very good location considering proximity to the day trips that we planned. We were not hassled into attending a timeshare presentation, and the front staff was very nice & helpful.There was also a full time concierge working, but we preplanned most of our activities so I don't know how good her "discount pricing" was. This is definitely not the Grand Wailea or the Hilton, but if you are looking for a clean, well maintained condo unit with frendly & efficient staff we would say stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank debsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,172 reviews
22.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,605 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#28 of 61 in Kihei
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#16 of 61 in Kihei
966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 61 in Kihei
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Kihei

Address: 75 Alanui Kealii Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8586
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Worldmark Hotel Kihei
Worldmark Kihei Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing