We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineapple Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kihei
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
325
46
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
46
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb bstocked fridgethe salt water poollanai roomyogurtpineapplewelcome basketcream cheeseprivate deckoutdoor kitchenour honeymoonresidential neighborhoodthought of everythingroad noisebeautiful groundsgreat hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 378 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was my first time staying in a small Inn. I thought I would give it a chance. I'm so glad I did! Of all of the places I have stayed on Maui, this was the best! I can't say enough great things about this place. I have already booked another stay for 2015. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Gracious hosts, with beautifully landscaped grounds. Coffee maker and other breakfast items in room, ready to go. View toward ocean from lanai is great. Shed full of beach equipment - coolers, boards, umbrellas, etc, free for guests to use. We stayed 5 nights a couple of years ago and another 5 this trip (Jan. 2014). Other than some of the plants growing a little, it is still the same fabulous place. Located in Maui Meadows it provided easy access to the beaches in Makena as well as all the shore activities in Kihei. The south shore is our favorite location to stay in Maui, and this is certainly one of the best for the money. Thanks to Mark and Steve for making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: The 2 upstairs rooms have a slightly nicer ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cosmoaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Pineapple Inn while on our honeymoon in May of 2012 and found it to be quiet, clean, private, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained as well. We enjoyed the simple breakfast of muffins, fruit, and other small items that was left in the room for us because it allowed us to come and go in the mornings as needed. The B&B is a short drive from shopping and beautiful beaches, which was also a big plus.There are laundry facilities along the side of the house for guests to use. Our experience was wonderful and the price was unbelievably low compared to most of the other hotels on Maui - just a great value overall!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Meg_Ols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Pineapple Inn for 5 days for the second stop on our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the P. Inn. Mark was very friendly and welcoming. He was super helpful with anything we needed and was very easy to contact. We stayed in the Molokini room, which had a wonderful lanai and partial ocean view. The room was quite sheltered from other guest and from the main road which was very close to the property. The only flaw we found was noise from guests staying on the floor above, but this may have had more to do with those staying above than the actual layout :) The pool and hot tub were a great way to end the day and my favourite part of our stay. The Pineapple Inn is located a bit southeast of Kihei's town site, which we enjoyed. It has easy access to many beaches in the area, even one just down the road. Thanks Mark and Steve for a wonderful stay for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Molokini room, but we would guess all of them are just as nice. If you have a family the cottage at the front of the property looked really nice!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pineapple Inn located in Kihei, Maui, in early November, 2013. The accommodations were splendid and included a bedroom, kitchenette, bath and outstanding lanai. The grounds featured a saltwater pool and hot tub, with beautifully landscaped grounds. Everything you needed for trips to the beach were available. The owners were extremely warm and friendly and a pleasure to deal with in arranging the rental. They provided lots of amenities including a fridge stocked with local fruit, juice and sweets. Although there were others staying at the Inn, we felt like we were the only ones vacationing there-its very private. Conveniently located minutes from beaches and restaurants (you'll need a car). We'll definitely book here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lanai Room on the first floor which was excellent, but will reserve one of the two second floor rooms during our next visit to take full advantage of the sunsets.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDL7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews