We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“molokini morning snorkel”

Maui Classic Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.52*
and up
Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Four Winds II is a 55 foot glass bottom catamaran, and is fondly referred to as "Maui's Family Fun Boat". Once on board, you'll soon discover why Maui's visitors consider this trip to be one of the best to Molokini or Coral Gardens. With a crew that is completely dedicated to your needs and providing you absolute fun, this trip is a must-do for families visiting Hawaii. The Four Winds II accommodates everyone and provides tons of fun on-deck or in the water snorkeling at top rated reef sites. The Maui Magic is designed for our adventurer's at heart. If you are an adventurer that likes the wind in your hair, getting a chance to see marine life up close in the wild and a more personalized setting... the Maui Magic is for you! The custom-built 54ft., state-of-the-art, fast and comfortable power catamaran is totally unique in every way. It allows the passengers to visit two snorkel spots daily on the trip. This is a true Hawaiian experience, with your captain sharing interesting and unusual facts about Maui's history, legends and culture.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“molokini morning snorkel”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Crew awesome, food great. Snorkeling great. Very encouraging to timid snorkelers, very helpful in getting them out to enjoy themselves. Recommend this to all age groups. Glass bottom boat great for young and old. Great morning out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dognkazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    34
    13
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Trip before our Wedding - with our ENTIRE Family”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were looking to have a big excursion with our entire family before our wedding last week. We had 80 guests on island and 58 of them joined us on this trip. Booking was extremely easy and Kat was my representative. We had a special request menu and we were accommodated easily. We decided on a 3. 5 hour cruise in the afternoon. We had kids as young as 7 months old plus toddlers and young adults all the way to my 80 yr old grandmother. Some of us opted for SNUBA and our guide was awesome. Our food was BBQ'd to order and was perfect. We had Hamburgers, Vegi burgers, Chicken, crab dip, vegetable tray, chicken wings and cookies for dessert. A beer & wine bar was also offered - all inclusive of course. The captain was amazing and offered a narration as a part of the journey. It was such a bonding time for all of our families coming together. We went to Coral gardens for snorkeling and for SNUBA. After lunch we headed to another area, frequented by turtles. Each of our guests said is was the best time they had ever had. They said the food was amazing and of course we agree. They even accommodated my dad's special diet. I highly recommend Maui Classic Charters!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ericamcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Maui snorkel trip!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed the snorkel trip aboard the Maui Magic. It was a little smaller group of people than other snorkel excursions we have been on in the past and that made it even more enjoyable. Crew was super fun and the burgers we got on board were awesome. We will definitely choose the Maui Magic for our next snorkel trip. This excursion also makes more than one stop. We were able to see dolphins, sea turtles, and some beautiful reef.

Helpful?
Thank CycloneKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our family had a great time on the Maui Magic Snorkel trip! The crew was amazing and so kind to all of us. Our kids just loved it and so did we. We got to see beautiful fish in perfectly clear water. The boat ride was very fun and we even got to see dolphins very close up. We saw turtles and had all the experiences and more than we could have asked for. And then they served us a delicious lunch on top of it all! We will definitely go again when we visit Maui and will recommend it to all our friends and family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EllenD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Captain Dan !”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me and my wife had a Great time, all the staff was very friendly ! Had a wonderful time snorkeling in Coral Garden! was so nice that we choose to have it again the day after!
Good food, no stop- ice beer and nice boat trip and friendliness from All the staff!
Hope to see you again, guys!

L&A

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoCau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Classic Charters also viewed

 

Been to Maui Classic Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing